We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Terrific hotel”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and had an excellent stay. The location is very convenient to local sights. The hotel staff were universally friendly and helpful. A special shout-out to Rhonda at the front desk, who went above and beyond in making some arrangements for us. The hotel is immaculate. The reviews that mention highway noises are accurate, so ask for a room facing the front of the hotel. Other than that, we recommend the hotel highly.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel to avoid highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GreenyMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    133
    42
    9
    6
See reviews for
112
128
18
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed one night -- everyone was friendly and helpful from the front desk staff to the breakfast buffet staff. Beautiful, clean, new hotel -- upscale decor. We had a king studio which was fabulous. Good location for touring area attractions. Slight negative -- rooms in back of hotel are near to expressway - so you hear trucks & cars throughout the night -- guessing this is a problem as hotel does have earplugs on the night table.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing parking lot as back of hotel faces expressway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bdal74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed here because it is literally three minutes from Longwood Gardens... and will not hesitate to stay again. The rooms have a funky layout, but are perfectly functional and full of amenities. The completeness of the breakfast buffet was a phenomenal surprise for a non-luxury hotel. The pool is very small, but still a very nice touch, and the hot tub was wonderful. Staff is very friendly. In spite of getting a room on the highway side, I had no issues with noise and I'm a very light sleeper -- the soundproofing seems very good. Overall, a very nice little hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HerbLehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I took the responsibility to plan an overnight visit to Winterthur and Longwood Gardens for six friends who try to do an outing yearly. After looking at various accommodations, I booked three rooms at the Fairfield Inn using AARP to secure a wonderful rate which included a breakfast buffet. At the last minute, I had to cancel one room. No problem, they said. Had I booked a B & B, we would have forfeited a night's stay. The people at reception were courteous and helpful. While not necessarily decorated to our tastes, the two rooms were clean with spacious bathrooms and crisp linens. Breakfast was a real surprise: a bountiful array of good quality food. The waitstaff kept replenishing the food and cheerfully cleared tables. An excellent "find."

Room Tip: Request rooms facing the front if road noise will bother you
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nocouchpotato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this Fairfield Inn. The staff is very friendly and efficient. The room we had was large a nicely appointed. It looked clean and fresh. The shower was nice but the tub was a little slippery. Some non-slip material on the bottom would be nice. The breakfast was just fine for use with the usual cereal, fruit and muffin. We will stay here again and will again ask for a parking lot side room to avoid highway noise.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jones8928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving,tx
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed here on two separate nights. The first night we were offered ear plugs or noise reducers for the room next to the highway. It wasn't to bad but stay on parking lot side.
The next night we stayed in a room that was fine too but the water pipes were very close to the wall so you heard all flushes and showers.
Breakfast was great and staff was really friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISKS_09, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you for your responses regarding your recent stay with us in June. Surely we understand your frustration with the highway noise during your stay and I am pleased we were able to relocate your room for the following evening.
For any reason if you are not satisfied with your guest room, please do not hesitate to let any member of our team know so we can rectify the situation for you immediately. One of our guest promises is to ensure you receive a restful night's sleep and we want to ensure we deliver on this promise! We look forward to your next visit with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The Fairfield Inn at Kennett Square is an excellent choice for anyone visiting Longwood Gardens. The staff has received superb training and were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. A special thank you goes to Jessica Yacone, General Manager, who generously flexed to provide a meeting space for our small photography group. We stay in a variety of hotels across the country, and the Fairfield Inn at Kennett Square is among the best. It goes without saying that the rooms were clean and spacious, and the complimentary breakfast was bountiful and well-prepared. However, it was the personal touch that made this first visit to the Fairfield Inn so enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mllind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennett Square
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
#1 of 2 in Kennett Square
595 reviews
5.7 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
369 reviews
2.9 mi away
Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
8.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
Address: 719 E Baltimore Pike, Kennett Square, PA 19348-2405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Kennett Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott located in historic Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, experience small town friendliness during each stay! Enjoy a tour of Longwood Gardens in the Mushroom Capital of the World! Stroll downtown Kennett Square and visit our shops, galleries and dine in our local restaurants. Bring the family along and walk one of our famous trails including the historic Kennett Square walking tour or the Brandywine Valley Wine Trail. Schedule your visit around the annual Kennett Square Mushroom Festival in September or the Microbrew Festival in October. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square is within reach. We offer what you want including clean, comfortable guest rooms and friendly service. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast featuring Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, indoor pool and FREE high speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kennett Square
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Hotel Kennett Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing