We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We had a party to attend in Kennett Square and didn't want a long drive home afterwards. I was unfamiliar with the area and this hotel chain but it's connected with Marriot so we took a chance. Since we had a marriott rewards card the pleasant woman at the 800 number upgraded us from a standard room to a junior suite at no extra charge.When we arrived the customer care continued. We were always greeted by name and asked if they could help in any way. This Fairfield was relatively new. The rooms had a modern vibe, We had a sitting room, 2 televisions and a comfy bed. Everything was sparkling clean. Breakfast was complimentary.There was the usual pastries and breakfast beverages plus oatmeal and cereals but they had batter to make waffles and breakfast sandwiches you could heat up in the microwave. All in all it was a pleasant surprise. Lots to see and do in the area. Longwood Gardens and other museums are a feww minutes from hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 369 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2012

My wife and I were in town to visit Longwood Gardens and being longtime Marriott customers, were chose the Fairfield Inn for our two night stay.

This hotel offers a Longwood Gardens Escape package which includes two General Admissions tickets to the Gardens, trail mix and a souvenir magnet. If you visit the Gardens, this package will save you money. Being a Marriott property, this hotel was very clean, organized and had comfortable beds.

There was free parking and free continental breakfast. The continental breakfast was very good and had a variety of breakfast choices from cereal, fruit, waffles, pre-made breakfast sandwiches, English muffins, pastries and juices.

The rooms were a decent size and the bathroom was very spacious. The beds were comfortable and the TV was a large LCD. Everything was in order and clean. The hotel is located close to the main town area and was a five minute drive to Longwood Gardens.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone for any reason.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the highway are quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trackrunner1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We have previously stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for visits to Longwood Gardens, but it was booked, so we stayed here this time. We were really impressed. Nice lobby area with fireplace and 24/7 tea and coffee, nice places to read. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool and hot tub. The one-bedroom suites are very comfy and good for families -- we got connecting suites, which were great. The front desk gave us a great local restaurant guide that indicated which restaurants delivered to the hotel and which ones provided take-out for pick-up. Whole hotel was clean and comfortable. Free breakfast for everyone -- only negative is that Sunday morning free breakfast was totally packed, hard to find somewhere to sit. Very impressed and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lhpotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for two nights with kids 3 & 10. We booked one bedroom suite which was very nice and a reasonably priced, considering we stayed over the weekend and New Years Eve. Enjoyed the breakfast both mornings. Lots of choices, enough sitting room even though it was pretty busy. I was looking for the hotel with the pool and their pool area is excellent. Very clean. Both times we used the pool we had it all to ourselves. Nice hot tub as well. Definitely coming back to the hotel for another visit of the Longwood gardens, which is only few minutes away.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NjGirl08820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Based on reviews here, we booked for spur of the moment trip to Longwood Gardens. It was really nice, the staff was friendly. The place is immaculate. The continental breakfast was above average. Felt was got good value and would return.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miles26r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Sometimes chain hotels are hot and miss, this one pleasantly surprised me. It has all the character of a chain hotel (none) but that's fine when your room is clean, the bed is comfortable and the facilities are adequate. We enjoyed the 24 hour tea/coffee service, and the waffles on the breakfast buffet were great! The dining room was absolutely packed due to a wedding in the area, but we just took our breakfast to our room, I don't think they mind!

Room Tip: Our room on the parking lot side was quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelldashe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Great beds, bright & fresh modern decor, flat screen TV, spacious bathroom. Breakfast room has a fireplace with a large screen TV above it and a nice row of barstools in front of a shelf for using a laptop (while facing the fireplace & TV) with plenty of electrical sockets for plugging in/recharging while using the free Wi-Fi. Nice touch. Self-service "free" breakfast is typical of mid-price hotels chains: cereals, bagels & English muffins (with a toaster, jellies & peanut butter), fresh fruit, yoghurt, orange & cranberry juice, microwavable Jimmy Dean sandwiches and the like. Coffee/tea available in the lobby 24 hrs. a day.
But first you have to find it. It's right in the triangle formed by the split of old Rt. 1 (one way East, called E. Baltimore Pike) and the newer Rt. 1 bypass (one way West, called the Kennett/Oxford Bypass). If you approach from the East (Longwood Gardens/Chadds Ford), you have to drive past the hotel (which will be on your left), then get off at the next exit, cross back over the highway (you'll be on N. Union St.), pass through the light at what appears to be the main street (because it's one way going the wrong way: named Baltimore Pike to the left/W. State St. to the right), then take the NEXT left onto E. Cypress. The hotel will be on the left, but it's set back from the road, so it's easy to miss. You won't want to miss it, because you'll have to make the same convoluted loop all over again. That said, I'd definitely stay here again. Great value, too.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, call to reserve a room on the parking lot side, since the hotel is right...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerrySisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennett Square
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
#1 of 2 in Kennett Square
607 reviews
5.7 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
384 reviews
2.9 mi away
Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
8.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley

Address: 719 E Baltimore Pike, Kennett Square, PA 19348-2405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Kennett Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Price Range: $129 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott located in historic Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, experience small town friendliness during each stay! Enjoy a tour of Longwood Gardens in the Mushroom Capital of the World! Stroll downtown Kennett Square and visit our shops, galleries and dine in our local restaurants. Bring the family along and walk one of our famous trails including the historic Kennett Square walking tour or the Brandywine Valley Wine Trail. Schedule your visit around the annual Kennett Square Mushroom Festival in September or the Microbrew Festival in October. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square is within reach. We offer what you want including clean, comfortable guest rooms and friendly service. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast featuring Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, indoor pool and FREE high speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kennett Square
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Hotel Kennett Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing