We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE CLEAN HOTEL WITH ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 10, 2011

This is a nice clean hotel in the heart of Brandywine Valley. Good front desk personnel, great location relative to the tourist sights (Nemours, Winterthur, and Longwood Gardens);
there is room for improvement. First, the standard size room is too small. We saw the room and upgraded immediately to a suite; this was very nice and only $17 more per night. Second, ask for a suite or room that is NOT on the highway side of the building. The highway side is noisy which we found out the hard way. So do ask for a non-highway side. Third, there is no room safe. There is one in the lobby but you do not have exclusive access, in that a second key is available to the front desk staff. Everything else worked fine. You would have reason to be seriously disappointed if you had a standard size room so plan ahead. Each room we saw was very clean! The breakfast location is clean and the breakfast itself is quiet varied with eggs, waffles, cereals, etc.

I would rate this place as 4 with the suite and 3 without it, just to clarify the rating

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VAChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 375 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2011

This is a very nice property with a caveat. It has a very friendly and helpful staff. The place is well maintained and appears to be pretty new. It is also very close to Longwood Gardens. As long as you stay in even numbered rooms that face the parking lot, everything is wonderful! Unfortunately, they built the hotel as far back on the property they could. It has a huge parking lot in front and it backs to Route 1, a very busy highway....day and night. First trip in the even numbered room and it was delightful. The last time in an upgraded odd numbered suite room...no sleep.

Room Tip: Even numbers on the parking lot side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rollingstonetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We stay at this Fairfield Inn when visiting with family in the area. The hotel staff is friendly and attentive. The rooms and lobby are clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: request room facing the parking lot, not Route 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishspider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We booked the Longwood Gardens Escape package which included 1 night and 2 tickets to Longwood. The hotel is kept very clean, is newly renovated and the staff is very attentive. The front desk will gladly print out directions from the hotel parking lot to points of interest nearby in case one does not have a GPS. There is a WalMart, supermarket, Applebees and burger place within a mile and Longwood Gardens is less than 10 minutes away. The beds are the memory foam type and shampoo and conditioner is Pantene. The gym is a good size. The complimentary breakfast is ok - a couple of whole fresh fruit choices, several bread/muffins/yogurts/individual size cereal bowls to choose from, no fresh eggs, but they do have prepackaged 'ham and cheese' type sandwiches that can be microwaved.

My only complaint is that the pool water is a bit chilly and overchlorinated. I suppose that is the only way that they keep it so clean. However, we could not swim with our face in the water and the kids had to rinse their mouths with drinking water when they accidentally had the pool water go in their mouths. The smell of chlorine stuck on our skin for 3 days thereafter even after showering twice a day. Unfortunately, both of our kids' bathing suits were ruined. My daughter's favorite bright green one faded into a dull yellow/green and my other daughters pink looks a bit pale with splotches of purple (big disappointment since bathing suits don't get used all that often and are relatively expensive). My bathing suit is also bit dull, but still wearable. Other than the chlorine issue, I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCM0518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed here for business. Checked in at 10 PM left at 7 AM. Room was well kept. The hotel is located near a highway so one side of the hotel can hear road noise all night. Noise does not seem to be as loud on the first floor. Front desk staff gets 5 stars - really helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaMomNoMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed here over the weekend in Rm 238. Although not requested, it was an accessible room. The shower reminded us of high school gym class days. There was no lip on the shower so water went everywhere. Also we couldn't figure out how to lock the shower seat in its upright position so it made showering awkward at best. But the REAL issue with the room was the thin walls. Each time anyone above us ran water (ie flushing at 3AM, showering at 5AM), you would have thought you were riding the Maid of the Mist at Niagara! It was a long (or maybe short), restless night.

Pros included new hotel, clean rooms, polite staff, close proximity to Longwood Gardens and a good deal/reduced ticket pricing package for Longwood as well.

Yes, we would stay here again, but would insist on a higher floor and a non-accesible room.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IluvHI_dontu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We were staying overnight not far from home to take advantage of a great dinner nearby (Talula's Table) and the opportunity to sight-see and shop the next day in the Brandywine area. The facility was in excellent shape (we were told it was 2 years old), the suite (a most appreciated upgrade) was very nice, and the staff was friendly and service-oriented. The free breakfast more than met expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank asrosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennett Square
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
#1 of 2 in Kennett Square
632 reviews
5.6 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
389 reviews
2.9 mi away
Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley

Address: 719 E Baltimore Pike, Kennett Square, PA 19348-2405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Kennett Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Price Range: $122 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott located in historic Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, experience small town friendliness during each stay! Enjoy a tour of Longwood Gardens in the Mushroom Capital of the World! Stroll downtown Kennett Square and visit our shops, galleries and dine in our local restaurants. Bring the family along and walk one of our famous trails including the historic Kennett Square walking tour or the Brandywine Valley Wine Trail. Schedule your visit around the annual Kennett Square Mushroom Festival in September or the Microbrew Festival in October. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square is within reach. We offer what you want including clean, comfortable guest rooms and friendly service. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast featuring Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, indoor pool and FREE high speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kennett Square
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Hotel Kennett Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing