We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BYOB”
Review of Floga Bistro

Floga Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Floga Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $9 - $21
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: West Baltimore Pike
Description: Elegant Italian Restaurant with a Mediterennean flair. Kids friendly and B.Y.O.B. Dine in take out and delivery.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“BYOB”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Floga has everything from pizza to a wide variety of entree's. We have eaten at Floga several times and always have found the service and food to be very good.

On our recent visit, we had the shrimp fra diablo and a salmon entree. The shrimp dish came with 8 nice size shrimp and a good porton of pasta. The sauce was spicy as it should have been. The salmon was cooked nicely and the entree came with a vegetable and potato. Both of us added a ceasar salad for an extra $1.99. The salad was a nice size but the dressing could have used a little more flavor.

The waitress was very pleasant and efficient. She opened our wine and also brought out a wine cooler to keep our bottle chilled.

The restaurant itself is tastefully decorated and in warmer weather has outside dining though there is nothing to view but a parking lot.

Very good for families and couples and small groups.

We would definitely return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank junkd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    55
    34
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
156 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good food, great price”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Visited Floga with the family (4) and had a great for a great price. The service is very good and they offer a wide variety of menu options (such as whole wheat pasta and gluten free).

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vamosalbiceleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocono Lake, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasty Food for a Reasonable Price”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We've tried both their entrees and their pizza, and we enjoyed them both. Just a pizza was plenty of food for the two of us. The restaurant atmosphere is pleasant. We would go again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin, Delaware
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Above average”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

It's really a 3.5 rating. This is very close and convenient to Longwood Gardens. The rolls were hot out of the oven and delicious. Iced tea was freshly brewed. We ordered a cheeseburger & fries, which were only average, the bun was not fresh. We also ordered a pasta dish with sundried tomatoes, onions, mushrooms, and a cream marsala sauce. It was very rich, very filling, and very tasty. Service was very good, they kept our glasses full and the food came quickly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

One of the worst meals out I've ever had. I ordered bolognese sauce. Bolognese sauce should be made with cream. This sauce wasn't. When I asked the chef, he said 'some people don't like cream.' So you don't make the recipe correctly because some people don't like cream? Make it properly and then those people won't order it. You can't even tell there's cream in bolognese, anyhow. I make it all the time. The sauce tasted awful.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Therese N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Floga Bistro also viewed

 
Kennett Square, PA
 

Been to Floga Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing