We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW...it was great”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kane
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kane Manor Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Kane B&B and Inns
Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WOW...it was great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2010

this small b&b located inside a small and really beautiful town.
we stayed there on october, when is the prak of the foliage in this area.
the house is beautifuly decorate inside, and our room was big and clean. i felt at home.

we had a great night, the owner (Dave?) was extremly nice, and the breakfast was perfect.

on the day after, we took the road to warren which is a beautiful rad inside the forest, and a great valley after it.

Thank you for great stay!
Ben

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ben_israel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    28
    12
    1
    6
See reviews for
26
51
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
cheltenham, pa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2010

We took a road trip out Route 6 and stayed here while in Kane. The place is rich in history. It is huge and a great bargin. If you like a true 'Inn like" setting, this is your place. It was a 'work in progress' when we were there, but definately ready for guests. Pros: private baths, rich in history, GREAT breakfast. unlike most B&Bs who give you a small window of time and a limited breakfast menu, this Innkeeper asks what you want for breakfast. He'll make you whatever you want. It tasted wonderful and was served hot!! The view from the dining room was that of the Alleghany forrest. It took some time for this city kid to relax enough to enjoy it, but once I did, it was a great experience. Only Cons: No a/c...it was cool, but if you have mold allergies (I do), you need it for allergy control more than temp. and no wi/fi (although the Innkeeper said he was working on that so ask if you go)

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fifthandjapip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2010

We just stayed there this past weekend and it couldn't have been better! The place is fantastic and Dave (innkeeper) is awesome!! We'd highly recommend Kane Manor to anyone!! : )

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mr_mrsawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2009

This place mihgt not look like much from the outside, but step inside and you'll be amazed. It was like stepping back in time. Gorgeous huge old staircase. I stayed in the Antique Room. Lovely deep old-time bathtub. Enjoyed a hot bath with a cool quiet fall breeze blowing through the window as the sun was setting after a long day in the National Forest. Rading a book. Heaven. $69 a night is the bargain of the century. Friendly staff. And extensive trail system right on property. The perfect play to stay. So darn reasonable. Highly recommended. Breakfast was average but eating at Texas Hot Lunch (local diner) was more fun anyway.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musicdinosaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneva ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2009

My wife and I stayed for two days and really enjoyed our time away. We plan on going back for 2009.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coe409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2009

After a wonderfully scenice drive down highway 219, we turned on to route 6 into Kane. The manor was lit up, welcoming guests to turn into the circular drive and back into another era. A welcoming note and room keys with directions to our rooms awaited on the foyer table. Our rooms were spacious, clean and made to feel like we were the honoured guests of General Thomas Kane for the weekend. Lovely linens, furnishings of the period....and a fireplace in each room. The next morning brought us down to the dining room where we enjoyed a cooked-to-order breakfast overlooking the Alleghany National Forest...how much better could this get?

Our day was spent exploring the surrounding area, visiting both the Kinzua Viaduct and the Kinzua Dam. This area has to be one of the loveliest spots I've ever seen....lush forested mountains, waterways and scenic by-ways throughout. Dinner on the outdoor patio at the Kinzua marina capped off a picture-perfect day.

We would heartily recommend a stay at Kane Manor. Dave and his staff are a friendly, knowledgeable, hospitable and helpful group who are proud of their Inn and the area in general.....and also make the BEST coffee ever! We can't wait to return in the autumn to see the fall foliage!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrssmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loretto
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2008

I stayed at this B&B numerous days during Dec. 2007 and Jan 2008. I was working in the area . I would never stay at a motel when their is a fine place like this to stay . The owner , Dave , is the greatest and does everything possible to make your stay comfortable. I would recomend this B&B to every one .
The owner is doing many upgrades and it will only get better .
I strongly recommend you stay at Kane Manor you next trip to this area, or just visit for few days .
Best Wishes, Jerry

  • Disliked — very friendly owner
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cheepo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kane
21.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
22.5 mi away
Days Inn Warren
Days Inn Warren
#2 of 4 in Warren
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
21.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
21.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
20.5 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites St. Marys PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kane Manor Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kane Manor Country Inn

Property: Kane Manor Country Inn
Address: 230 Clay Street, Kane, PA 16735-1410
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > McKean County > Kane
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Kane Manor Country Hotel Kane
Country Inn Kane
Kane Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing