We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kane Manor Country Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kane
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kane Manor Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Kane B&B and Inns
Cambridge
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Terrific!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

A wonderful, friendly, beautiful B&B in a lovely corner of PA. Excellent value too! We have been there twice in February for crosscountry skiing. We could strap on the skis and ski right out the back door on a lovely network of trails.

Room Tip: Each room is unique. They have photos of many of the rooms online. Most have showers. I like a tu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Santa99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    27
    12
    1
    6
See reviews for
25
50
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed here on a 3 day trip to the Allegheny National Forest. The Manor is beautiful and the rooms are great. Dave, the owner, is a wonderful host and makes a great breakfast. The common rooms are very comfortable and full or great furniture and artifacts. There is a guest kitchen with fridge and freezer for your use. We spent the evenings on the back patio and met other guests and had a great time. There are walking trails into the woods and many local things to see, Kinzua Bridge and Park, Zippo Factory Outlet, Kinzua Dam and Allegheny Reservoir to name a few. Dave is working to fully restore this gem but you feel like you have the place to yourself while you are there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Toddresq3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staten island
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

My son and I stayed in the Cheyenne room in the recently renovated house across the street from the manor. Their website needs to be updated with the new rooms, but prices are the same.
Comfortable room, filling breakfast, friendly host, quiet neighborhood.
If you're following Google map directions, Biddle St. is route 6. I did not notice the signs in the dark, rainy weather. Great alternative to chain hotels.

Room Tip: Cheyenne room is across the street from the manor. Breakfast is in the manor. It's on the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgiaStatenIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emlenton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Nestled in the little town of Kane, PA, we discovered this wonderful old mansion. Dave is in the process of bringing the mansion back to life. We stayed in the Autumn room. It was very clean and comfortable. The colored pencil artwork located on the walls throughout the mansion are fantastic. The history of the mansion is very interesting as well. We look forward to returning and at only $75.00 inc tax per night, you can't beat the affordability.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muncher53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband, son (age 13) and daughter (age 11) stayed at the Kane Manor with me on October 13 for one night. We stayed in the Cheyenne Room which had a queen size bed, a twin bed and a cot. We did not realize until we checked in that our room was not in the actual Kane Manor, which was built in the 1800's, but was across the street in another much smaller house. No problem, the room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Most importantly, we had our own bathroom with a hot shower! We spent the afternoon in the Allegheny National Forest with some friends who were camping but because "this girl does not camp;)" we opted to stay in town. We had dinner at the Texas Hot Lunch because it was the only restaurant open after 7pm on a Sunday night. It was very good, clean and cozy on a rainy night!
Breakfast at the Kane Manor was served in the main house and was quite good.
The bottom line- our family of 4 had a good night's sleep and a great breakfast for $75 including tax! We would recommend and definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyDiPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed there recently on a solo motorcycle trip across Rt.6.It is in a very convenient location. The owner, Dave, really made me feel right at home. It is a very neat old house that I found interesting to wander around and look at the decor. The breakfast that Dave served was very good, and huge! Needless to say I didn't eat lunch. Would definitely stay again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank finfan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana,pa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed recently at Kane Manor. We felt blessed to be able to stay in such a beautiful historic house ( Mansion). It was clean, comfortable and affordable! We came to ride the beautiful ATV trails and it was the perfect overnight. It was quiet and we slept well. Dave made us a great breakfast and made us fell at home. We hope to make a return trip!

Room Tip: The blue room was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 247Cindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kane
22.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
Show Prices

Been to Kane Manor Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kane Manor Country Inn

Property: Kane Manor Country Inn
Address: 230 Clay Street, Kane, PA 16735-1410
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > McKean County > Kane
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Kane Manor Country Hotel Kane
Country Inn Kane
Kane Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing