We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased with our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Lebanon Valley
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Jonestown
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very pleased with our stay!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were very pleased with our stay. We were traveling to Hershey, and this hotel is 10 minutes on I-81 from the Grantville exit (which is one of the primary exits taken to go to Hershey Park or the Giant Center). There is a Dairy Queen, Sbarro, and Subway directly in front of the hotel, and a Wendy's across the street. We booked a king suite, which was spacious, clean, quiet, and had distinctively nice carpeting (including in the hallways). The cost of the room was reasonable, and we saved more than $70 per night compared to the summer rates at Grantville. We would highly recommend this hotel for those traveling to the Hershey area.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DrSteve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlebanonvalley, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites - Lebanon Valley, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear DrSteve B,

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience at our hotel.
We do our best to make sure every stay is memorable and makes every guest happy.
We are in the process of making some changes to our hotel, so please stay with us again in the future to see our updates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    84
    31
    12
    9
See reviews for
101
70
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cinti
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Best economy hotel that we stayed at our whole trip. Wish more were like this. The room was clean and fresh and quiet. The staff was polite. it was convenient to I 80 and I 76. It even had a refrigerator.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlebanonvalley, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites - Lebanon Valley, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Roger B,

I'm happy to hear that our hotel was able to satisfy your needs during your stay. Please consider staying with us again in the future when you are in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockport, New York
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I recently stayed at this Best Western In Pine Grove at the end of a very long day driving enroute from North Carolina to Rochester New York. I basically slept, got up and left again. A couple days later, I realized I had left my Kindle e-reader at the motel. I called and not only did the housekeeper find it and turn it in, the front desk promised to mail it to me. A week later, I called again to discover the post office had returned it back to the motel for fear it might be an explosive. The desk staff promised to try again, which they did and it arrived safe and sound! From the beginning many doubting thomases had predicted I would never get it back. This staff is the exception to our jaded little world. The next time I travel near Pine Grove, I will go out of my way to stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CillaD47367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlebanonvalley, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites - Lebanon Valley, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear CillaD47367,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at our establishment. I am so glad to hear that our staff was able to connect and return your Kindle, minus the slight issue with mailing! I again thank you for your positive feedback and hope to see you as a guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed here on a Saturday night after spending the day in Hershey. Rooms were clean and not outdated. Staff was friendly. The 8 year old with us enjoyed the pool to herself all evening (all 3 times she went swimming). Room was quiet and a good size. Beds were soft and comfortable. Breakfast was average. Nothing special, just a typical continental breakfast. Convenient to I-81 and has a Sbarro's, Dunkin'Donuts, and Dairy Queen sitting right in front of the hotel. Cost was awesome compared to the price of hotels right in Hershey. Will definitely stay here again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlebanonvalley, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites - Lebanon Valley, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Heather K,

I am so glad to hear that you had a great stay with us, and that the other guests in your party were able to enjoy our indoor pool. We would love to have you as a guest in the future on your trip back to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I wish they had called to tell us a kids baseball team was going to be in the hotel the night we stopped there. The hotel itself is nice. However, we ran into a few problems. The hotel was packed with kids...running the halls, throwing cookies all over the 3rd floor carpet; taking up the pool every time we tried to go down to use it. In addition, our bill was messed up when we checked in and again when we checked out. The 800 number where I made our reservation (because I had a free night voucher) specifically said the pet policy is $15 per room, not per pet" but we were charged $30 for our two dogs and another $30 for who knows what. We were told it was fixed but it was still wrong when the bill was put under our door in the morning so I had to get it fixed again. The room itself was perfect, although I had requested a first floor room because of the dogs. I'm sure I would rate the hotel better if these issues didn't occur. It's right off the highway and has nearby convenient amenities.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarilynJ6354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlebanonvalley, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites - Lebanon Valley, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear MarilynJ6354,

I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at our establishment. All of our staff always tries to make each and every stay enjoyable. I ask that you please consider staying with us again in the future so that we can assure a pleasurable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were very pleased with this stopover. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful with info on local resturants. Room was large and the king size bed was comfortable and the pool was a nice surprise after a long day on the road. The location is convenient to the I-81, gas and Dunkin' Dounuts.
We will certainly put this hotel in our travel plans next year when we hit the road again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlebanonvalley, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites - Lebanon Valley, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Lorraine L,

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities at our hotel, and that our staff was able to point you in the direction of a great local restaurant. We would love to have you stay again the next time you're in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Here
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Sadly, Best Westerns have declined in the years past. Not so much here. Staff is great! An' the peach gobbler made from scratch is worth the short drive for some home cookin' after a day on the road (sorry - forgot the resturants' name) ~ enjoy the ryd

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlebanonvalley, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites - Lebanon Valley, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Robert T,

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, and that the staff directed you to a local restaurant where you had a great meal. Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to leave feedback from your stay! We hope that you consider stopping and staying with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonestown
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
9.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#4 of 9 in Grantville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey
22.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites - Lebanon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites - Lebanon Valley

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites - Lebanon Valley
Address: 4 Fisher Avenue, Jonestown, PA 17038-8200 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Jonestown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Jonestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites - Lebanon Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lebanon Valley is located conveniently off I-81 Exit 90. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites - Lebanon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lebanon Valley Inn And Suites
Best Western Lebanon Valley Hotel Jonestown
Best Western Jonestown
Jonestown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing