We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place but Bed Too Hard!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Jonestown
Certificate of Excellence
Silver Spring
1 review
“Great Place but Bed Too Hard!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great Place but Bed Too Hard! Clean , good location and with the special going on it was a great price. The only complaint i have is the beds were too hard! Made it for a hard night to sleep. For a 2 night stay it was ok but wouldnt been able to make it thru a week.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Baseballmom2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Jonestown, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
To Baseballmom;

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us, Please allow us another chance to better your sleep quality by adding additional mattress pads to better your comfort. I can assure you that all of our mattresses are brand new. We all take pride in offering all of our guests the best in f customer service.

We do look forward to seeing you again

Your friends at the Days Inn Fort Indiantown Gap/Jonestown/Lebanon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    201
    53
    18
    10
See reviews for
211
85
55
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

There were a couple of things that made this hotel super great. First thing -- they had a HIGH CHAIR in the lobby breakfast area. It made eating with Precious Angel super great. I was also surprised to find conditioner in addition to the shampoo in the bathroom.

We arrived late at night, and were greeted pleasantly. The elevator was slow, but worked fine. The room was clean and had nice bedding. The bathroom grout was about in the condition that mine is when I finally decide to take to it with a toothbrush and bleach, but it wasn't that bad.

Breakfast was fine. We were able to easily make waffles, and there was a good assortment of pastries and fruit. The coffee was kept flowing nicely as well. The breakfast attendant was wonderful and very friendly.

We come through here pretty regularly, and we will be back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank christens02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Jonestown, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hello christens02,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to fulfill all of your needs. We strive to make every guest feel welcome and comfortable while staying with us.

We look forward to seeing you again at our hotel soon!

Your friends at the Days Inn Lebanon/Ft. Indiantown Gap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Title pretty much says it all! The stairwell (if you choose stairs over the elevator) had an "old gym socks" odor. The room on the other hand, was very clean and nicely equipped... but a little overpriced in my opinion. The front desk staff were very polite and professional, with the exception of the Middle Eastern male who was somewhat rude and a little short with me and his staff. The breakfast bar was kept clean and well stocked. Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Jonestown, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hello Ty K,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you felt that the price was too high. We do try to give each guest a fair and reasonable rate for their stay. Our staff are very pleased to hear your compliments and we are sorry if you felt our Manager was being short with you. We will appreciate if you can give us another chance so we can prove ourselves.

We hope you can come and enjoy another stay at our hotel soon!

Your friends at the Days Inn Lebanon/Ft. Indiantown Gap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonestown
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Lebanon Valley
9.1 mi away
Days Inn Grantville
Days Inn Grantville
#3 of 9 in Grantville
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
121 reviews
7.6 mi away
Knights Inn Pine Grove
Knights Inn Pine Grove
#3 of 4 in Pine Grove
26 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
#1 of 4 in Pine Grove
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap

Property: Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
Address: 3 Everest Ln, Exit 90 off of I-81, Jonestown, PA 17038-8738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Jonestown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Jonestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap Hotel Jonestown
Days Inn Jonestown
Jonestown Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing