We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn a Favorite of Marines”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Jonestown
Certificate of Excellence
Canonsburg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Days Inn a Favorite of Marines”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The Marine Corps League Department of PA, books this hotel a couple times a years to accomodate its officers and members from accross the Commonwealth to attend meetings. This Days Inn never fails to provide excellent service and the recent remodeling enhances the experience even more.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Jonestown, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Hello David W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your stay. As you've seen we are very busy with a renovation to upgrade our look. Thank you for the kind words about our staff. We pride ourselves on our service and love having the Marine Corp League stay with us!

See you again in October for the next MCL event!

Your friends at Days Inn Lebanon/Ft. Indiantown Gap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    201
    53
    18
    10
See reviews for
210
85
55
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Shallotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Was better than your average Days Inn. It had interior hallways, large windows centered in the room, very nice comfortable beds. I tend to notice maintenance in hotel rooms and the hotel in general. The room seemed like brand new. Everything about the upkeep was great. I looked and tried to find problems(wallpaper not right, caulking around the tub, etc.) but could not find any. The tile in the bathroom looked new and shiney. The only thing I didn't like was the pillows. That's not saying they weren't good pillows, it's just that they didn't fit me well. The bed however was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Jonestown, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Hello Bobbie B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your stay. We appreciate the time you took to make sure we are doing our job. Hope to see you again!


Your friends at Days Inn Lebanon/Ft. Indiantown Gap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I expected the hotel to be a little nicer than it is, based on the previous reviews. The room itself is fairly clean, although there is some filth on the shower head. Also, it would be nice if the tv in the room was a flat screen. They did allow us to check in early, after several minutes of being told I would have to wait until late afternoon. We had a toilet issue on the second day of staying, we informed the front desk, then left for the day. When we returned, thankfully the toilet was fixed. So for that, I give them credit on their good service. I would give an excellent score, had they not given me the run around about checking in early. The breakfast was pretty plain. With two types of cereal, a waffle maker, bagels, bread, and doughnuts. Also, the location is not as great as I was expecting. If you're looking for a hotel right off the interstate, this is a great location. However, if you are looking for a hotel located within minutes of shopping, this is not the place to stay. We took a 10 mile trip to go to the Lebanon mall, but it seemed to take a very long time to get there...approximately half an hour! If you are looking for a fairly cheap hotel located right off the interstate, this would be a good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Jonestown, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Hello alhpgh,

Thanks for taking the time to share about your stay. I'm sorry that we did not fully meet your expectations. I will forward your comments regarding the housekeeping issues to the housekeeping department and make sure that gets taken care of. As for the TV's, we are in the process of upgrading them to flat screens. For you next stay, request a Business King room and you will surely get that flat screen TV.

From your friends at Days Inn Lebanon/Ft. Indiantown Gap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provincetown
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Staff was very friendly and accommodating, room seemed to be recently renovated, very clean, and nice and relaxing. Pet friendly. Very reasonable as far as pricing. Walking the dogs at 5:30 a.m. and wanted a cup of coffee, third shift staff said he normally had people wait until normal 6 a.m. opening time, but said "go ahead", and I did.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethanncharters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Jonestown, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Hello bethanncharters,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your stay. I'm glad your stay was comfortable for you and your pet. Please be sure to stop by again soon and see our newly renovated lobby!

See you soon!

Your friends at Days Inn Lebanon/Ft. Indiantown Gap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonestown
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Lebanon Valley
9.1 mi away
Days Inn Grantville
Days Inn Grantville
#3 of 9 in Grantville
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
121 reviews
12.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
#1 of 4 in Pine Grove
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap

Property: Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
Address: 3 Everest Ln, Exit 90 off of I-81, Jonestown, PA 17038-8738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Jonestown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Jonestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap Hotel Jonestown
Days Inn Jonestown
Jonestown Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing