We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RIP OFF!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Jonestown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We arrived on October 7th and with AARP discount we paid about 80 dollars a night. We decided to stay 2 more nights and they raised the price 50,00 dollars which is ridiculous!!!
Week days are generally cheaper but due to the car show that was in Hershey Park the mid to end of week is the reason they put it up to that price. Was told supply and demand well that's what's wrong with this country. Weekdays are generally cheaperbut ONLY for this car showyou jack the prices up in this area knowing you'd have a full house.. So since you raised your pricess did you give your employees a raise for that week also??? Or is your chain just taking advantage of a full house? Greed!!! If that car show was not there the price would have been a normal weekly rate. It's pathetic that you know you're going to have a full house and therefore making more money as a regular week you wouldn't have a full house yet you take advantage of having a full house AND RAISING PRICES ABOUT 40%. When we go to Pa about 3X a year we tend to stay at Days inn. Now after this happening we'll think twice about going to your motels. We don't like comanies that take advantage of the people and we weren't even there for the car show... It's pathetic what you people get away with... If you give me the extra money I paid to stay 2 days then I may think about going back to your hotel. Also your air fresheners smell horrrible and my girlfriend of many years is allergic to those fresheners which makes her cough and sneeze and the smell was overpowering we unplugged it. The TV was blurry on most channels and the air conditioning didn't work well. Cleanliness was ok but my gf has cleaned housees for many years and she can seee dirt and webs miles away... Internet very slow.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DAN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Jonestown, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Hello Dan P,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay. I am very sorry you feel that you were taken advantage of. Rates can vary between seasons anywhere you stay. Special events effect the rates the same way. I hope you understand and will stay with us again.


Your friends at Days Inn Lebanon/Ft. Indiantown Gap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 557 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CHRISTINE P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days_Inn_Jonestown, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Everything was good. I was only there for seven hours to sleep while traveling alone.
When I called to verify late arrival, the staff was very helpfull and was also very helpfull with directions. i was unclear of the town for the directions.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DONNA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Jonestown, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Hello Donna M,

Thank You so much for taking the time to share about your stay. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, even if it was a short one. We know that traveling can be an adventure and we pride ourselves on accomodating every situation we can. I look forward to seeing you next time you come through the area.

Thanks Again!


Your Friends at the Days Inn Lebanon/Ft. Indiantown Gap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stay here every time we come to the area. Which is about 3 - 4 times a year. It's out of our way by about 30 minutes but we drive the extra miles just to stay here d/t the value and service we receive.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank BERNARD H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Jonestown, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Hello Bernard H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your stay. I'm so glad to hear that you come to visit us often. The best compliment we can receive is a guest to return. Thank You! We do pride ourselves on our service and value.

See you soon!

Your friends at the Days Inn Lebanon/Ft. Indiantown Gap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 157DanM157
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days_Inn_Jonestown, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The room was a fairly standard Days Inn room. About what one would expect. It would have been great if the carpet was dry though.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank RS1234098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Jonestown, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear RS1234098,

Thank You for taking the time to share about your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I do want to apologize for the damp carpets. We had just finished shampooing our carpets.

Thanks again,

Your friends at the Days Inn Lebanon/Ft. Indiantown Gap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

HUGE shout out to Nichole for helping me make a reservation for my parents. They NEVER travel or stay at hotels, so this is a big deal for them as they travel in to see extended family. Nichole was patient and helpful and went out of her way to make sure all my questions were answered and that my payment request was handled discreetly. I stayed at this Days Inn two years ago and was impressed with the service at that time. Nichole confirmed why I chose to come back to Days Inn again. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Jonestown, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience! We pride ourselves on our service and appreciate when guests recognize it.

Thank You So Much!

Your friends at the Days Inn Lebanon/Ft. Indiantown Gap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonestown
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Lebanon Valley
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
#2 of 4 in Pine Grove
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Grantville - Hershey North
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lebanon
11.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Myerstown - Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap

Address: 3 Everest Ln, Exit 90 off of I-81, Jonestown, PA 17038-8738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Jonestown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Jonestown
Price Range: $68 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap Hotel Jonestown
Days Inn Jonestown
Jonestown Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing