We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Jonestown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I was looking for a place to stay when our original travel plans fell through this weekend. I looked at several other hotels near HersheyPark but they were either too expensive or already sold out. This hotel came up and the other TripAdvisor reviews were fairly good so I decided to book it. I had stayed at other Days Inns in other places before and I was not impressed but this place really stood out. First off it was extremely clean. That is the most important thing to me. Then the room was nice and large. We had a two queen bed room and it was very spacious. There were three adults in the room and we never got in each other's way. Check in and check out was handled very efficiently and the young lady who checked us out, Jen, was very nice. The room had a small refrigerator and microwave which is always convenient for drinks and snacks. The beds were very comfortable, there was plenty of hot water for our showers and in the morning there was a more than adequate continental breakfast. All in all, I was very pleased with our stay. The only small drawback was that the hotel in located in an isolated area with not too many other places nearby (within walking distance) where you could get a decent meal. Other than that I would gladly recomend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: rooms on third floor are all non smoking
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2inlove74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Jonestown, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Hello 2inlove74,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes great pride in what they do and really appreciate it when it gets recognized. Thank You.

We look forward to see you again.

Your friends at Days Inn Lebanon/Ft. Indiantown Gap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 540 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

The front desk staff was great and the check in was fast and easy. The room was nice and clean. Breakfast was very basic and could have been a bit nicer. A good clean place to stay for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AGatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Jonestown, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Hello AndyG760,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your stay. Our staff takes pride in what they do and really appreciate it when a guest recognizes it. Thank You. Days Inn, as a whole, is in the process of upgrading the breakfast selections. We look forward to seeing you again!

Thank You!

Your friends at Days Inn Lebanon/Ft. Indiantown Gap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Another mom and I needed a place to sleep because we were picking up our sons at nearby Camp Bashore Scout Reservation. After reading many, many reviews, we chose Days Inn. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. They changed our reservation from a smoking to a non-smoking room! The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was as expected, nothing fancy - pastries and a waffle machine. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others in this area. Oh yeah, and the price was right, too!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leeshoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Jonestown, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Hello leeshoff,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your stay. We try our best to accomodate everyone to our best ability. I'm glad we were able to get you into a non smoking room.

I look forward to seeing you again!

Your friends at Days Inn Lebanon/Ft. Indiantown Gap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We took the time to check trip advisor when looking for a room last night as we had experienced an AWFUL motel just a few nights ago. This place is clean and comfortable. Beds are big and well supported. Fridge and microwave in the room. Looks nice, everything works, front desk staff polite. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indymusicmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Jonestown, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Hello lndymusicmom,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your stay. I'm glad that we could make your stay comfortable. We pride ourselves on our service and cleanliness and appreciate when guests recognize it. Thank you.

We look forward to having you stay with us again! See you soon!

Your friends at Days Inn Lebanon/Ft. Indiantown Gap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This hotel is great. Extremely friendly desk clerk, wonderful room, incredibly comfortable bed, delicious free breakfast and reliable WiFi, all at a very reasonable price. Would stay in this hotel again and recommend it to everyone. If we're ever in the area again, this hotel will be our first choice!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Allen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Jonestown, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Hello Allen K,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your stay with us. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!


Your friends here at the Days Inn Lebanon/Ft. Indiantown Gap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We booked our room on a third party website. We ended up with a smoking room which was not desired by either of us. Mitch who was at the front desk went above and beyond to secure a non smoking room for us even with it being a holiday weekend. The hotel was very basic but clean and provided us with all that we needed. Also a great location which allows easy travel to Hershey and the other attractions. The Dave Matthews show was great too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Hello Kevin M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your stay. Our staff at Days Inn Lebanon/Ft. Indiantown Gap pride themselves on service and try to do whatever we can to make your stay a comfortable one. Mitch is a great part of our team and I will pass your kind words on to him. So glad you enjoyed your concert and hope to see you again soon!


Your friends at the Days Inn Lebanon/Ft. Indiantown Gap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights, a week apart, while traveling south and back with mixed results. Chosen based on reviews and location. While everything was adequate on both stays, I guess I expected more based on reviews. The room the first night looked like it needed a good vacuuming. The room coming home was nearly spotless, huge difference. The breakfast was adequate but if you're not into making waffles, it was pretty basic. Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to use this Days Inn again but wanted to temper the reviews I read a bit, good basic lodging at a decent price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gandalf_grae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Jonestown, General Manager at Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2012

Hello gandalf_grae,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. In regards to our DayBreak Breakfast, Days Inn Brand will be soon be updating its breakfast and we look forward to having some more, and better, choices for breakfast. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonestown
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Lebanon Valley
9.0 mi away
Days Inn Grantville
Days Inn Grantville
#4 of 9 in Grantville
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
#1 of 4 in Pine Grove
456 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap

Address: 3 Everest Ln, Exit 90 off of I-81, Jonestown, PA 17038-8738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Jonestown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Jonestown
Price Range: $66 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap Hotel Jonestown
Days Inn Jonestown
Jonestown Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing