We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jones Mills
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pet Friendly suites”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spent the weekend in pet friendly suite 121. It is a converted office suite. If you are a fan of fluorescent light and road noise then this is the place for you. The staff is is very clear that the pet friendly suites are 2 miles from the main lodge. However, what they fail to tell you is that it is located BETWEEN highway 31 and the turnpike. The noise was really too much. The reason we stayed in the pet friendly suite was for our dog. I felt that when he was outside it was frightening for him to have big rigs flying by...very disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    52
    25
    9
    12
See reviews for
42
66
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kutztown, pa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We just spent the night at Log Cabin and were pleasantly surprised. I read about it here on tripadvisor and it was perfect for a visit to Falling Water. We picked a normal two double bed room upstairs and it was cute and clean. Had everything we needed, super comfy beds, fridge and microwave. The check-in girl had good suggestions for eating both close to the inn and also over by Falling Water.
I think we were the only guests, but breakfast was all set up and ready for us in the morning. Again--all staff friendly and helpful.
This was a last minute getaway in perfect weather to finally see Falling Water. We generally try to find little Mom and Pop gems and this certainly fits that description.

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs have cathedral ceilings, are well sized with nice outside seating along the porch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountainmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, West Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The room was beautifully designed. Authentic wood look was great. The animal sounds in the background was an outstanding bonus. Will always stay there when in the area. The discount to Living Treasures for staying on property was great and allowed us to go in and out of the park as much as we wanted the entire day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4lifewvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We made last minute reservations here for a weekend trip (5/24/13) and didn't put much time into finding lodging like we usually do. But we were pleasantly surprised how nice it was!! We stated in the Hummingbird suite and just loved it. I could have sworn it was advertised to have a "kitchenette" but to our surprise it had a full size fridge, microwave, full sink and a table. There was also a nice big grill out on the porch so we went to the local store (very friendly folks there and with a nice meat selection), and grilled out the first night. And we didn't need to buy a thing because the room was fully stocked with plates, silverware, cooking utensils and knives, salt & pepper, paper towels, dish towels and dish soap, an icemaker in the fridge, glasses and even wine glasses. There was definatley a personal touch to the room and decor that you just don't get at a franchise. The room even had a pleasant smell from glade plug-ins. The only thing I would change if asked would be the comforter, it was very heavy and way too hot for summer. But the room was just lovely, wood cabin style walls and best frame. We will definately be back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mullyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay here the last weekend in April. The room was clean, but a little small. The inside of the room was all wood and the bed had a headword made of logs. Looked nice and rustic but not very comfortable for sitting up and watching tv. The first night we heard a lot of ticking sounds in the walls, not like animals though I couldn't tell you what it was. The second night was very quiet. Living Treasures animal park was just across the parking lot, but it is well maintained and there were no animal smells. At night we could hear the male lion roaring and making lots of noise. Wasn't bothersome though and actually very cool especially since lions are my favorite animal I site enjoyed listening to him. The staff was all very nice and pleasant to deal with. My only complaint is that the breakfast in the morning was lacking in most everything. Cold cereal, oatmeal and some danish along with milk and orange juice is all they had to offer. There are plenty of restaurants nearby if you prefer. Great location as there were was plenty to do locally and within a short drive over the mountain. I would love to go back and stay again, and with the reasonable pricing early in the season I most likely will.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeriG49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
194 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This place is about 15 minute drive from both 7 Springs & Hidden Valley, and offers a great alternative to staying at the resorts. The price is right, the rooms are comfortable and clean, and they've got a very outdoorsy feel as you can see on the pics on their website. Warm heavy blankets, although easy to hear others in adjacent rooms. Microwave & minifridge in the room was a plus.

Service was a breeze although the office girl seemed perplexed when we asked if we could check out at 11:30 instead of 11am. They were OK with it though. Continental breakfast was average and awkwardly quiet.

Only complaint was our room was about 50 degrees when we walked in - but by 2am we were roasting! Extra shoutout to the nighttime security guy for helping round up some cups & teabags for us latenight.

We would stay here again, and also make sure to take the drive to Brady's for a meal.

Room Tip: We had the family room which is great with the bunkbed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomStax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I used to come here every year and was very clean !
But do not Buy there Gift certificates !!!

We could not use it on weekends and certain Holidays you are only able to use it during the week. When purchasing the gift card you are not told this!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Heass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LogCabinLodge, General Manager at Log Cabin Lodge and Suites, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your posting. To clarify - Gift Certificates purchased in our Gift Shop or Directly from us are able to be used ANY time. Gift Certificates or Promotional Vouchers purchased from a third party may have additional restrictions or limitations that are disclosed prior to purchase.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jones Mills
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
5.4 mi away
Foggy Mountain Lodge
Foggy Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Stahlstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 12 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
24.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#1 of 9 in Uniontown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
22.3 mi away
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Log Cabin Lodge and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Log Cabin Lodge and Suites

Property: Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
Address: 288 State Route 711, Jones Mills, PA 15628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Jones Mills
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jones Mills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Log Cabin Lodge and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Log Cabin Lodge & Suites is located near 7 Springs and Hidden Valley Resorts in the heart of the Laurel Mountains. We are more than a typical franchise chain or family inn; the Lodge is constructed of white pine logs by local craftsmen and provides a special flavor of the Laurel Highlands. We offer a variety of room choices, from a Queen single room with a Jacuzzi Tub and Fireplace, to a Brand New suite with 4-8 bedrooms, 3-6 baths, ping pong, pool tables, sauna, and out door hot tub. All rooms include a mini-fridge and microwave. Call and Discover our Many Room Choices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Log Cabin Lodge and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Log Cabin Hotel Jones Mills
Log Hotel Jones Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing