We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Echoing other reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Johnstown
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Knowing there is safety in numbers, just wanted to add my thumbs-up rating for this hotel. Yes, it is a chain hotel in a town that has seen a better day; however, being an older hotel, the rooms are a good size, quite clean and yes, the staff goes out of its way to be welcoming.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindaannie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelissaBird_JSTMK, Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear lindaannie2,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Johnstown during your last visit to town. We value your business and the review you posted – thank you for the feedback. Hope to see you again soon!

Enjoy a great day,
Melissa Bird
Group Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 241 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

Service top , friendly that treat You like friends and is intersted in Your day and Your stay
Great restaurant at the place, live music one of the evenings we got in there
The rooms are not so big, but big enough for us
pool for the girls and near the attraction in fact think we had a room view of the Inclined plane there - We didnt really know anything about Johnstown before we got there now we do know something and that is they make good food there and have a great mall and the super duper intersting Inclined plane there and why its build aswell

Room Tip: I like high floor rooms
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mutter38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelissaBird_JSTMK, Owner at Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear mutter38,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Johnstown. We value your business and appreciate the time it took for you to post this review. Our staff is interested in your day and want to ensure you are enjoying your stay! We welcome you back to Johnstown in the future – you should come for one of the many music festivals or ethnic food festivals! You’ll love it!

Take care!
Melissa Bird
Group Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The hotel is clean and the staff are nice. Check-in was no problem and check-out was express. The room was clean and the bed was VERY comfy. The A/C worked great (a real pet peeve for me). The room was also a good size. The bar had a good crowd and several people were having dinner at the bar. I didn't do dinner, but the food looked good and well prepared. Parking is in an adjacent garage.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greystone26508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelissaBird_JSTMK, Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Greystone26508,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn-Downtown Johnstown. We truly value your business, as well as your honest feedback. We’re pleased to read that your check-in and check-out process was easy and your room was enjoyable. A comfortable bed can really make or break your trip and I agree - our beds are very comfy! We hope the next time you are in Johnstown, you’ll visit us and enjoy dinner in Harrigan’s Café and Wine Deck. Take care!

Warmest Regards,
Melissa Bird
Group Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Older but well maintained Holiday Inn. Owner maintains to a standard well above most Holiday Inns. Really is only choice if you are in the downtown. Food is good; especially since there are limited dining choices in the area. Only negative is low ceilings in bathtub enclosures and in some hallways. While in area I recommend visits to the Flight 93 Memorial site and the Johnstown Flood National Park and the Museum. Museum is downtown and the National Park is where the dam broke.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank dap7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelissaBird_JSTMK, Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear dap7,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Downtown Johnstown. We greatly appreciate your business and value the time it took for you to write this review. We renovated all of our guest rooms, guest corridors and public space in 2011 – I’m happy to read you enjoy what we have done! Next time you are in Johnstown, consider taking advantage of our Heritage Package, which includes tickets to the Johnstown Flood Museum, as well as tickets to the Johnstown Inclined Plane and Johnstown Area Heritage Discovery Center, as well as breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,
MBird
Group Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I love this hotel. It's been 5 years since my last visit. I like the renovations that they did. But I don't like the fact that they charge $5 a day to park now. I don't think that's right for a paying guest. I know a lot of hotels do it, but if you're already paying for the room, why do you have to pay for parking too? Everything else was great. The room was nice, the ladies at the desk were friendly. Especially the girl (wish I could remember her name) who checked me out. I came down to pay for the room before checking out, and my cash was short. I had to go back upstairs to get more money. She was really friendly, smiling and laughing. I checked out on 15 sept. wanted to give her a special thanks for her great attitude!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelissaBird_JSTMK, Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Julie N,

Thank you for always staying with us! We greatly appreciate our returning guests. Thank you for taking time to post this review; your feedback is valued. We are very proud of our renovations - glad you like them. In order to keep our parking garage and parking lot well maintained so our guests can enjoy ample and safe parking, we do charge a nominal parking fee. I’m happy to read our front desk staff was able to help meet your needs. I’ll be sure to pass your kind words along and your thank you. We cannot wait to see you again soon. Take care!

MBird
Group Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I had problems with adjusting the water temperature and the AC fan was too noisy to hear the TV when it was running. Other than that, my visit was fine. Bed was comfy and the room was clean. Parking is easy. Laundry room available. There were some smokers just outside creating a cloud but no smoking in the building. Check in took over 10 minutes wait time. WiFi is included; so is parking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakeCincinnati99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelissaBird_JSTMK, Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear JakeCincinnati99,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Johnstown. We appreciate your business, as well as the time it took to write this review. We love reading our guests’ feedback – both positive and negative- so we can perfect future guest experiences. I am happy to read you enjoyed our numerous amenities like laundry service and complimentary high speed Wi-Fi access. A comfortable bed and room surely does make an overnight trip enjoyable – glad to read that was the case with your stay. I hope on your next trip to Johnstown that you will choose to stay with us again at the Holiday Inn Downtown Johnstown. We look forward to having you again!

Sincerely,
MBird
Group Sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Well, costs 5.00 to park and you are already paying for a room. Rooms were alright but very low ceilings. The night I was there a boiler/water heater blew out so it was a hot mess for awhile. There are several eating establishments within walking distance and would stay here again all things considered.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toobratty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelissaBird_JSTMK, Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Toobratty,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and review very much. I’m happy to read that you would stay with us again – we would love to have you back as our guest. I hope you got to eat at our on-site restaurant and lounge, Harrigan’s Café and Wine Deck, in addition to the other eateries in the area. We do charge a very nominal parking fee in order to upkeep the parking lot and garage our guests enjoy every day. The boiler has been fixed since your stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Regards,
MBird
Group Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstown
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#6 of 7 in Johnstown
122 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Hampton Inn Johnstown
#1 of 7 in Johnstown
407 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 7 in Johnstown
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
105 reviews
17.8 mi away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
693 reviews
17.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville at Chestnut Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown

Address: 250 Market Street, Johnstown, PA 15901-2911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Johnstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Johnstown
Price Range: $108 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Route 56 in downtown, the recently renovated Holiday Inn Johnstown-Downtown provides the surroundings and hospitality to make your stay a memorable one. Harrigan's Cafe & Wine Deck offers a casual atmosphere and delectable menu of classic American & Italian cuisines. Enjoy a favorite drink and snack in Harrigan's Lounge. 159 Beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites feature amenities including an in-room microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board. The Holiday Inn offers a heated indoor pool, sauna, whirlpool and fitness room. The Johnstown Holiday Inn is conveniently located to: Frank J. Pasquerilla Conference Center, Cambria County War Memorial, Greater Johnstown Technology Park, Johnstown Flood Museum, Incline Plane and the University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown. Close proximity to DRS Laurel Technologies, Lockheed Martin Corporation, and Memorial Medical Center. Our experienced staff will go the distance with a 3,519 square feet Crown Ballroom of function space for banquets, receptions and meetings for groups up to 350. Four distinctive meeting rooms, catering services, and A\V equipment are available. The Frank J. Pasquerilla Conference Center is conveniently located within walking distance from the hotel. The Conference Center has 31,895 square feet of available space, which can accommodate many large groups visiting the Johnstown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown Hotel Johnstown
Johnstown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing