We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff couldn't have been nicer!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Johnstown
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staff couldn't have been nicer!”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed here last weekend for a hockey tournament. We were the last family on our team to arrive. When we walked into the lobby and the guy behind the desk (Chris Getz) says "Hi, you're here for the tournament, right?". My four kids were checking out the lobby and pool and Chris offered them donuts and hot chocolate from the complimentary bar, so they were thrilled! I had to come back to ask about restaurants and extra shampoo and he was always smiling and gracious (which usually isn't the case nowadays!) He was such a nice guy!!! The next morning, Mandy was very helpful as well. I gave it four stars because the bathrooms are tiny in these rooms. But for the money, this place was great. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. I will definitely stay here for our next tournament and recommend it for anybody who stays in Johnstown. A fun stay!

Room Tip: Go for a suite for the extra elbow room because the rooms are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Laura H,
Thank you for all of the kinds words. I will agree with you that both Mandy and Chris are wonder employees! The employees make our hotel what it is. Everyone from the front desk to the housekeepers. Thanks again for taking the time to fill out the survey and noting the wonderful staff! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    41
    25
    11
    5
See reviews for
58
22
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotel was very welcoming and we had a really nice room, super clean. We had a really quiet, restful night. There were donuts and cookies 24/7 in the lobby with coffee/tea available. It was a good location with restaurants within walking distance. The bar area, which doubles in the am as the breakfast room, was cozy. You had to go to the front desk when you wanted a drink because her job doubles as front desk/barmaid. It wasn't an inconvenience and she was a very happy girl and did her job(s) very professionally. The breakfast was hot with a lot of choices and delicious. I recommend this hotel if you are in the area, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Catherine H,
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We appreciate the time you took to fill out the survey. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Excellent staff through out the stay.

Excellent location with plenty of resturants within walking distance (literally across the street)

Breakfast area was smaller than I've seen and caused congestion (hotel was full this weekend). But, coffee and donuts available all the time. AWESOME

Pool area was great, but pool and hot tub need cleaning. Had some issues with unattended/unruly kids in the pool area but the staff handled it.

Rooms were smaller than most Comfort Inn and Suites I've visited, but the beds were super comfy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Michael D,
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts about our hotel. It is nice to hear from our guests how they enjoyed their stay with us. I share all comments with our staff and we try to better the hotel the hotel using these reponses. If ever back in Johnstown please come visit with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
184 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The warm welcome was doubly appreciated as freshly baked cookies and yummy donuts were ready to be enjoyed. The fast check-in saw us in our room quickly and we headed across to Hoss's for an easy supper.

The next morning we found the breakfast room right next to the pool . . . very pleasant . . . and the breakfast choices were everything expected from a Comfort Inn. Hot, tasty and the coffee went down well too.

Our GPS found the address easily but it took us a while to spot the hotel as it is located behind the Sleep Inn — I think that's what it was. Walmart and a whole bunch of stores are across the street. Handy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Tony O.,

Thank you for the kind words! Your feedback is very important to us.It helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent sevice and a great stay to our guests.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Hotel was clean, staff friendly & location convenient. I would not stay there again. The breakfast/seating area was at the entrance to the pool with a bar/room to the side. People wandered with their breakfasts looking for places to sit - the area is too small/cramped. In the evening, the seating area which is at the entrance to the pool, right off the lobby area. If the pool gets busy/crowded/noisy - it's difficult to converse.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soundbiteroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Joy PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights beautiful clean rooms . Service was excellent, beds were comfy. They have a 24 hour fitness room and a beautiful pool and hot tub ! There is a hot breakfast in the morning with waffles and eggs. Delicious :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjweaver555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for the kind words! Your feedback is so important to us and we can assure you that we will use the information to do everthing possible to creat an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and it was not a good experience. The room was very humid and you could smell mildew and the carpet was disgusting. Turning on the a/c unit helped bit did not get rid of the smell. The bathroom was also so small that you could not have a couple get ready at the same time. Staff was friendly but the rooms were not with the price. Try somewhere else in the area!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amwDc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear AmwDC,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the housekeeping and maintenance departments to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, Thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommadations on your next visit to Johnstown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstown
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Hampton Inn Johnstown
#1 of 7 in Johnstown
395 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 7 in Johnstown
101 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
103 reviews
20.8 mi away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
643 reviews
21.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Property: Quality Inn and Suites
Address: 455 Theatre Dr, Johnstown, PA 15904-2842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Johnstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Johnstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Laurel Highlands region, the Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is less than one mile from the University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown. This Johnstown, PA hotel is minutes from the Johnstown Flood National Memorial, the Cambria County War Memorial Arena, the Pasquerilla Performing Arts Center concert hall and the Johnstown Inclined Plane, the world's steepest vehicular inclined plane.The John Murtha Johnstown-Cambria County Airport is only three miles away. The Johnstown Industrial Park is one mile from the hotel.A movie theater and a variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are minutes away. Be sure to visit the on-site Comfort Zone lounge, featuring a wide-screen television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Johnstown
Comfort Inn Johnstown
Johnstown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing