We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short, and simple great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Johnstown
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My mom and I recently stayed at this property for two days well visiting friends. I just wanted to thank Carol who checked us in for the helpful information regarding the pool, and where to find soup at 9:30 at night. Becky, who checked us was very pleasant and informative on areas that were safe and good areas to relocate.

The hotel was comfortable, breakfast was average, housekeeping staff was suburb. We stayed in 413, only complaint was the air/heat unit wouldn't shut off, and made a loud noise during the night. My only recommendations are to maybe make the eggs scrambled, instead of circle(it was't your normal tasting eggs. The hot tub in the pool was a little dirty, but the pool was warm, and great for a night swim.. Here's a hint if you go during the week, no one really uses it.

Overall, great place, excellent location to shopping and restaurants were right there especially my favorite Hoss's. Will come back again!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darlene120175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Darlene,
Thank you for taking the time to write this response about your stay.
I have passed this comment onto Carol and Becky. We are very fortunate to have the wonderful staff that we have. We have won numerous award because of them.
I have notified the maintenance department about your comments regarding the AC unit in room 413. Thanks again and hope to see you again in Johnstown in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 123 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

My wife and I planned to stay for two days and extended it for a third day. That should mean something.

First off, something has to be said about the simple things done correctly that make make or break a hotel stay. The staff, from the desk, to the bar, to the cleaning people all did their jobs competently. Every person I dealt with was friendly and helpful.

Second, this is a Comfort Inn, it is not the Ritz or a high end spa resort. If you want fancy, don't go here.

Anyway the hotel was overbooked, due to some college event, so they upgraded our room. I guess better to upgrade the senior citizens than a bunch of college kids. The room was a suite, with a double whirlpool tub and a separate living/dining area. Nice.

The hotel has a small simple bar. It wasn't open when we arrived but they said if we wanted anything they would get it. That was nice and thoughtful.

It has a small pool and hot tub that is just next to the lobby and bar. That was good for families with kids.The young ones could be in the pool and the elders in the lobby could watch them.

Breakfast was provided, again nice and simple and the staff kept up with the demand for food. Did I mention a hotel full of college kids. They had two of the 'make your own waffles' grills, eggs, sausage, breads, toasters, cereals, fruits, donuts, coffee and juices. Simple clean and functional.

Within walking distance is a dozen places to eat and just as many to shop.

So, the plan was for us to spend Friday/Saturday night there, have an active day on Sunday then drive home Sunday evening (3-4 hours). But we were comfortable enough that we decided to spent another night and drive home on Monday after a good night's rest.

Oh yeah, we ate breakfast again. Love those waffles.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for the kind words about our property. It means the world to our staff when I share the great comments we receive. They take great pride in our property and try to make every guest feel like they're at home. Thanks again for a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Our entire family has been coming here for a family reunion over Labor Day weekend for twenty years and it is our home away from home. We love this hotel and our kids do too but unfortunately we are at a crossroads with its condition. Last year when we were there the yogurt and cream cheese were spoiled due to poor refrigeration. The manager readily gave that information to us. If you know it....fix it.! The rates at this hotel are not cheap and generate enough funds to provide sufficient refrigeration. We were appalled at how nasty the breakfast attendant was when we brought this to her attention. She could have won an oscar for lack of customer service skills or personality in general. The hotel rooms smelled like smoke and everything and I mean everything is just plain old with the carpet as the biggest offender. We collectively made a decision not to write a letter to the management since we were told renovations were planned. Before renting our 8 or so rooms and before changing our hotel entirely we made a call a few minutes ago hoping against hope they had renovated as they told us last year they were going to do. When I talked with the front desk clerk he told me that they had only renovated the "jacuzzi suites" which there are nineteen of. When I asked what those renovations were he said "you know" they put new "jacuzzi's " and I said did they put in new carpet, curtains, bedspreads, air conditioners etc...? As they were the smoke filled or dirty items we noticed or equipment that didnt work well and his answer was no. How very sad they we will be abandoning our favorite hotel and family gathering place for two decades because of their inability to keep up with cleanliness, keep their customers safe from harm regarding food intake at their breakfast bar and provide a smoke free , relatively germ free environment by removing the twenty year old dirty curtains, carpets and bedspreads etc......hopefully the corporation will pay close attention to the loss of long term customers and pressure the management to keep up or get out!!!!!!!................

Room Tip: Go to another hotel until they invest in their hotel and realize their customers are disgusted with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freshness7636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Freshness7636,
I want to first thank you for the past 20 years of business that you have given us, and hope to see you and your family for the next 20 or more years.

I would like to apologize for the rudeness of the breakfast attendent. This is totally unexceptable. We have a wonderful staff and have won numberous awards because of them.

I want to let you know personally that we have been doing on going renovations at this property. We have gone 100% non smoking as of last year and did a full renovation of the pool area that was much needed last April. We started to renovated the whirlpool suites last winter and soon will be completed. We have replaced some of the whirlpools and put in new vanties and flooring in some of the rooms. We have even replaced some of carpet with a new vinyl flooring that looks like hardwood. We have replace all the bed linens. You now have a choice of soft pillows or firm pillows on all the beds. New down alternative comforters.We also have started to do some renovations of the public areas as well.

I hope that before you decide to change hotels that you give us one more chance to show you that we have done some improvments to the property and that we do apprieciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stayed here one night while on a business trip. It was mediocre at best. I stepped off the elevator heading to my room and I was immediately hit in the face with the odor of cigarette smoke. My throat felt like it was closing. It's a non smoking environment. What kind of
J%$#!@s thinks that's ok. I asked to be reassigned and the very nice young woman at the front desk gave me a room on a different floor. No smoke. The room looked like it was from 1970. Very different than what I am used to. It was nothing special at all. I was glad it was only one night. The morning breakfast was your typical fare with cereal, donuts and these bizarre round yellow looking discs (maybe eggs) floating in what appeared to be broth. I was starving. They weren't half bad.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear njpk,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay was. We do take pride in going 100% non smoking at our hotel. It is sad that we still have guests who know that we are a non smoking hotel but continue to smoke in our rooms. We do impose a fee for anyone who does smoke in our rooms. We will continue to stive to keep our hotel smoke free!
We are currently looking to add new items to our breakfast bar. We are always looking for suggestions!
Please give us another try and let us show you that we do take pride in our property, and appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is a particularly nice hotel for a Comfort Inn. The pool is very nice with a hot tub beside it. The lobby area, with a view of the pool area, is very nice as well. There is a cabana bar in the back of the lobby as well, with views of the pool; this is another great perk that most hotels don't have. The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating; they let us use the bar area for our hockey team to have dinner together (Bestway pizza, which is recommended). The staff was consistently helpful and friendly.

The breakfast was quite good. It was more than the continental breakfast; there are a couple of waffle irons and also hot items to make a tasty breakfast sandwich (eggs, sausage patties, & cheese to put on an english muffin). The often have donuts in the lobby. This is true not just at breakfast, but at other times (not ALWAYS present, maybe because the hotel was just about full).

The only knock on this hotel is the fitness room. There are very few machines (no treadmill), and what is there is in older condition; one side of the universal weight machine was not functioning at all (with an "out of order" sign). If you are planning to work out at the hotel during your stay, this might not be the hotel for you. If this doesn't concern you, you'll be fine.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Johnstown area. There is a Walmart right across the street as well as numerous other shops & restaurants (Five Guys, Chili's, Subway). The hotel is conveniently located and very nice.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor as there is a lot of traffic there (lobby, pool, conference rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you Michael S. for taking the time let everyone know about your recent stay with us! We take alot of pride in our property and continue to improve it with on going renovations.We have completed the pool area last April. All the guest bathrooms as of last November and are currently updating our whirlpool suites. We hope to complete the exercise room soon. It is comments like yours that keep us striving to have the best hotel in the Johnstown and surrounding area. We hope that you continue to stay with in the future! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

I was pleased with our stay here. Was in town for the Jehovah's Witness convention and we were very well welcomed. The hotel was clean and met all of our needs. I like the fact that there's a shopping center across the street and a huge mall nearby, restaurants. The pool is awesome. Looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrstlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a fine budget property that covers everything someone passing through Johnstown would need. Close to a bustling shopping center, but behind another hotel, so it is well shielded for noise. Plenty of parking, good views for those in even numbered rooms, an excellent pool with hot tub, and considerate staff. Breakfast is fairly good--more filling than most and a wide variety of foods. It would be nicer if properties like these changed out of the high wastes plastic plates and cutlery--such a needless negative environmental impact.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imac4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstown
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Hampton Inn Johnstown
#1 of 7 in Johnstown
427 reviews
0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 7 in Johnstown
108 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
106 reviews
21.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Address: 455 Theatre Dr, Johnstown, PA 15904-2842
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Johnstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Johnstown
Price Range: $102 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Laurel Highlands region, the Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is less than one mile from the University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown. This Johnstown, PA hotel is minutes from the Johnstown Flood National Memorial, the Cambria County War Memorial Arena, the Pasquerilla Performing Arts Center concert hall and the Johnstown Inclined Plane, the world's steepest vehicular inclined plane.The John Murtha Johnstown-Cambria County Airport is only three miles away. The Johnstown Industrial Park is one mile from the hotel.A movie theater and a variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are minutes away. Be sure to visit the on-site Comfort Zone lounge, featuring a wide-screen television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Johnstown
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Johnstown
Johnstown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing