We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn(Johnstown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Inn(Ebensburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wishing Well Motel(Jennerstown)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
38
43
25
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
43
25
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscollege kidspool areathe bed was extremely comfortablesuper niceshopping and restaurantscontinental breakfastwithin walking distancesparkling cleanper daybusiness tripdeskpillowsplugshighwayfuneralconvention
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 123 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is a particularly nice hotel for a Comfort Inn. The pool is very nice with a hot tub beside it. The lobby area, with a view of the pool area, is very nice as well. There is a cabana bar in the back of the lobby as well, with views of the pool; this is another great perk that most hotels don't have. The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating; they let us use the bar area for our hockey team to have dinner together (Bestway pizza, which is recommended). The staff was consistently helpful and friendly.

The breakfast was quite good. It was more than the continental breakfast; there are a couple of waffle irons and also hot items to make a tasty breakfast sandwich (eggs, sausage patties, & cheese to put on an english muffin). The often have donuts in the lobby. This is true not just at breakfast, but at other times (not ALWAYS present, maybe because the hotel was just about full).

The only knock on this hotel is the fitness room. There are very few machines (no treadmill), and what is there is in older condition; one side of the universal weight machine was not functioning at all (with an "out of order" sign). If you are planning to work out at the hotel during your stay, this might not be the hotel for you. If this doesn't concern you, you'll be fine.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Johnstown area. There is a Walmart right across the street as well as numerous other shops & restaurants (Five Guys, Chili's, Subway). The hotel is conveniently located and very nice.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor as there is a lot of traffic there (lobby, pool, conference rooms)
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you Michael S. for taking the time let everyone know about your recent stay with us! We take alot of pride in our property and continue to improve it with on going renovations.We have completed the pool area last April. All the guest bathrooms as of last November and are currently updating our whirlpool suites. We hope to complete the exercise room soon. It is comments like yours that keep us striving to have the best hotel in the Johnstown and surrounding area. We hope that you continue to stay with in the future! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

I was pleased with our stay here. Was in town for the Jehovah's Witness convention and we were very well welcomed. The hotel was clean and met all of our needs. I like the fact that there's a shopping center across the street and a huge mall nearby, restaurants. The pool is awesome. Looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrstlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a fine budget property that covers everything someone passing through Johnstown would need. Close to a bustling shopping center, but behind another hotel, so it is well shielded for noise. Plenty of parking, good views for those in even numbered rooms, an excellent pool with hot tub, and considerate staff. Breakfast is fairly good--more filling than most and a wide variety of foods. It would be nicer if properties like these changed out of the high wastes plastic plates and cutlery--such a needless negative environmental impact.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imac4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I am an employee at another Choice property, so getting this hotel at our discount rate is a steal. I am in the midst of a three night trip in the area. This is not a brand new facility, but I believe this is the best maintained hotel I have ever stayed in. The place is not stamped with stainless steel furniture and lime green carpet like the new hotels, but warm and still nice looking inside and out. My room, a mountain facing room, is spotless, and in awesome condition. Everything is comfortable, and nothing looks worn. The shower is great and the bed is comfortable. This is a locally owned hotel from the area and it shows, unlike some other properties where the owner lives in a country across the ocean. The breakfast is great, and the indoor pool is one of my favorites no question. This is the best place to stay in the area, and that is with some competition of other hotels of comparable status.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gburn07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

This Comfort Inn has the nicest, cleanest, and brightest indoor swimming pool and hot tub that we have ever encountered. The water temp and room temp was perfect. The pool size was nice. I can't say enough good things about it! For the last year and a half an indoor swimming pool is a requirement for our hotel, and we typically stay at the Choice Hotel brand hotels.

As far as the rest of our stay the rooms need an update as they don't match the pool and lobby. There was a lingering smell of smoke in our room and the beds weren't comfortable. The bedding was subpar even at Comfort Inn standards. The blanket was itchy. The bathroom wasn't the cleanest we've seen but it was ok. The breakfast was what you would expect.

Don't expect a lot from this hotel but the pool really is great!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeAnzaJig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews