We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super helpful staff and jacuzzi tub!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Johnstown
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is a 2.5 star hotel, but this is the standard for the area. The staff is 4 star for sure.
Tons of free amenities, free wifi, free breakfast, free parking.
Bar has 2$ beers, however is only open until 11, but it is Johnstown.
The staff was always willing to help us with whatever we needed and did so with a smile.
The 2 room suites included a jacuzzi tub which was huge!
We had our guests stay here for our wedding, and everyone had a great time!
Thanks Comfort Inn!

Room Tip: Ask for an even numbered room, these face the back and have a really nice view of the mountains, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nfgurlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 122 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Hubby & I have stayed here several times since our daughter began attending UPJ. We first chose it for its close proximity to UPJ but we return because we've been so pleased. Room is always clean; breakfast is good; and whether in person or on the phone the front desk personnel is outstanding. We've learned to book early and request a room overlooking the back and on an upper floor. First floor rooms in any hotel tend to be noisy. Jacuzzi room is worth the money

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpfldGrandmaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I often stay in a much more posh hotel. Who knew this qualified? Wow, what a place to stay!

Clean, comfortable, spacious, with the accommodations of much more ritzy hotels.

It has a pool, a fitness center, a business center, a lounge with a bar, a large continental breakfast and seating area, and a congregational foyer area with a television.

The rooms have plenty of space to move around, and I cannot get over how clean the rooms are, as well as the whole hotel in fact.

The staff is great. The entire hotel is non-smoking. The showers are clean and the water flows - unlike many hotels, where you would be better off bathing with a garden hose.

Easy access to the Turnpike.

This is as good a hotel as I have ever stayed. Amazing for me to say that, considering it is a Comfort Inn.

Well done, gang.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelfaninpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful reveiw. I share all the reviews that our guest post with the staff. They take pride in the work that they do and this is just a great way to show them that it's appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This hotel is nice. Our room was very clean.The staff is very friendly. The morning breakfast is well stocked with eggs, sausage or pork roll, waffles, plus the usual cold items. 24 hour coffee and donuts. Tried out the pool and hot tub, both were refreshing. Lots of stores and restaurants across the road. Very easy to hop on highway and be in downtown Johnstown in just over ten minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Thank you for the great comments abouts our hotel.
We hope to see you again really soon!
Have a GREAT summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Desk clerk Carol redeemed this couples' stay for us by upgrading us to a jacuzzi room after we found out that the pool had been drained due to "maintenance" problems. The tub was wonderful. Dual sinks, plenty of room to stretch out, cookies and donuts anytime, you get the idea. Cleanest, best appointed Comfort Inn we've seen thus far, and quiet, too.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffinNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay! Carol is a wonderful employee and has been for many years with our company. I'll be sure to let her know about your comment. Our whirlpool suites are really great for just relaxing after a long day!
We hope that you come back soon to the Comfort Inn & Suites Johnstown!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The king size bed was very, very comfortable, the breakfast was tasty and generous with plenty of variety and it had an indoor pool and workout room. The staff was very helpful and friendly and I would stay there again.
But in my opinion, it does need some tender loving care and a deep cleaning. The daily cleaning was good but it needs a good spring cleaning. This hotel is at a point where they need to put a little money and time into it - I hope they do because I would like to stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

We enjoyed having you stay with! Thanks for taking a few minutes to let us know how your stay was. It is in the works to start renovations on the guests rooms the end of August. So the next time you come back to the Comfort inn & Suites we hope to have a new look!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Room was comfortable and clean, hotel was convenient for activities we had planned in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betsywuebker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on hotel. We strive to make each guest feel at home while staying with us.We hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstown
0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 7 in Johnstown
106 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Hampton Inn Johnstown
#1 of 7 in Johnstown
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
447 reviews
21.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Address: 455 Theatre Dr, Johnstown, PA 15904-2842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Johnstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Johnstown
Price Range: $101 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Laurel Highlands region, the Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is less than one mile from the University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown. This Johnstown, PA hotel is minutes from the Johnstown Flood National Memorial, the Cambria County War Memorial Arena, the Pasquerilla Performing Arts Center concert hall and the Johnstown Inclined Plane, the world's steepest vehicular inclined plane.The John Murtha Johnstown-Cambria County Airport is only three miles away. The Johnstown Industrial Park is one mile from the hotel.A movie theater and a variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are minutes away. Be sure to visit the on-site Comfort Zone lounge, featuring a wide-screen television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Johnstown
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Johnstown
Johnstown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing