We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Johnstown
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We were on a whirlwind trip that included the Johnstown Flood museum. We found the hotel to be very clean and reasonably priced. Need to drive downtown but placed in a good place for shopping. Hoss's next door gives a preferred dinner rate for patrons. Front staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and good sized. Very enjoyable stay and breakfast was filling. Our rating is for the service and room quality.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lanceoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 122 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2011

So, going to Johnstown, PA on a Wednesday night? Stay at the Comfort Inn and Suites on Theater Dr. From 6pm to 7pm on Wednesday nights, they have free food. For me, it was enough for dinner. Saved me the money from going out to eat. okay, so it was chili dogs and macaroni salad. I ate a lot to fill up. BUT FREE! Sweet! Besides all that, nice property, nice staff, inviting pool. Oh, and free cookies. :-)

Room Tip: Try to stay on the upper floors, facing west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gulliver4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

My grandchildren and I wanted to "get away" and stay at a "Fancy Hotel" . They are 12, 8 and 7. We arrived and received a nice welcome. Our room was wonderful... the view was absolutely amazing.. looking over the Conemaugh Gap at sun down with the pretty moon.. The kids took pictures... They swam, we went over to Hoss's, only a walk away, then we came back and swam some more. The pool and whirlpool were very nice and clean.. lots of soft towels for drying off too. They liked the flat screen TV in our room and the kids fell asleep from all the exercise... We woke up at 8, went to the nice free breakfast. I made them all a waffle.. they ate fruit and donuts..then we swam some more.. I'm a Choice Privledges member, so I ask for an extra hour to check out and they said OK so we could leave at 12 instead of 11. They showered and cleaned up and we went back home. It was a great time.. We will go back again...

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanaiscool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2010

Flat Screen Tv, Microwave, Fridge, plenty of outlets, decent HVAC, decent bathroom. Enough space! Nice hotel, except the internet is pretty slow and needs a crazy long password!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason9945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2010

Spent an unexpected evening at the Comfort Inn due to the weather. I had stayed at this C.I. probably 10-12 times back about 6 years ago while working in the area. I must say that it is now nicer than I remembered. I had a buisness type room, 1 king bed, desk, and comfy chair and an ottoman. The room was very clean, very quiet, and best of all... new window units! The hotel is close to shopping and restaurants and away from town but not far at all. The breakfast is better than a continental breakfast but still marginal. The morning that I was there they had some institutional eggs and sausage along with the typical bagels ect. Overall I would recommend it and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotrod53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2009

I have three issues with this hotel. First beware of the safe fee. They automatically add $1.50 to your bill. Second, the walls are very thin. There was a party next door to us. My wife was awake until after midnight. Third, the breakfast area was very small. You will bump into other people getting your breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saturndriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSleepInn, manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2010

Our safe fee is automatically added, but there is a sign on our front desk and there is a place on the registrations form that lets you know that if you don't want it we will be happy to take it off for you, with no problems, and we ask that you initial that area. Even if you leave the hotel and discover it is charged to you, you can call the hotel and we can take it off for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2009

We stay in this hotel every time we go to Johnstown to see my extended family. The breakfast IS good and the pool/hot tub is great. There are several types of suites. We stay in the "executive" suite because it has 2 separate rooms: living room/dining area and a bedroom. The kids sleep on the fold out bed/couch in the living room. The price is a little high compared to the rest of the Johnstown hotels, but the location is great. It's right off the highway. Breakfast is good. There's a mall across the street with Starbuck's and Denny's. There is only one other hotel in Johnstown that has an indoor pool and its downtown. Also, the view from the rooms on the south side of the hotel is amazing. The fitness center is adequate.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bleudahlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstown
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 7 in Johnstown
106 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Hampton Inn Johnstown
#1 of 7 in Johnstown
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
105 reviews
20.8 mi away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
714 reviews
23.5 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Address: 455 Theatre Dr, Johnstown, PA 15904-2842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Johnstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Johnstown
Price Range: $100 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Laurel Highlands region, the Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is less than one mile from the University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown. This Johnstown, PA hotel is minutes from the Johnstown Flood National Memorial, the Cambria County War Memorial Arena, the Pasquerilla Performing Arts Center concert hall and the Johnstown Inclined Plane, the world's steepest vehicular inclined plane.The John Murtha Johnstown-Cambria County Airport is only three miles away. The Johnstown Industrial Park is one mile from the hotel.A movie theater and a variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are minutes away. Be sure to visit the on-site Comfort Zone lounge, featuring a wide-screen television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Johnstown
Comfort Inn Johnstown
Johnstown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing