We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Johnstown
Open today: 1:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Winery visit

Very nice place to visit. Plenty of seating. Plenty of wines to choose from. The lady that works... read more

Reviewed April 14, 2019
ronumphress
,
Bedford
Wine & Chocolate Fondue

My wife and I have been coming here since they first opened the business in 2013, when we were just... read more

Reviewed February 14, 2019
401charlenes
,
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
via mobile
Read all 21 reviews
  
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
13
8
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
13
8
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2019

Very nice place to visit. Plenty of seating. Plenty of wines to choose from. The lady that works Saturdays was very nice. Recommendations were spot on. Try the BlackCat. Very tasty

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank ronumphress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I have been coming here since they first opened the business in 2013, when we were just dating. Great atmosphere and very personable owners make it a place we come back to again and again. It’s a nice place to listen to our local live music or hang out with a bunch of our girlfriends. It’s a very casual, laid-back winery where you are encouraged to bring your own snacks and complement them with some great wines.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank 401charlenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

The people who work here are very pleasant. The wine selection is good. The tasting is very easy to do.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018

They give you a nice glass to taste, no charge. It's local and the hours are somewhat inconvenient, but the value is decent and the service is stellar.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Debby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

We visited B&L Wine Cellars on Broad Street on a Sunday afternoon. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. The live music was fun and entertaining. I know in advance that the wine would be good because we've been to their other location several times for a fun Friday night with life music.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews