We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food has changed beware”
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #22 of 172 Restaurants in Johnstown
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food has changed beware”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Since moving I have not been to an applebees in years. I adored this place but after eating here the last time I felt so sad my favoite place sucked. The food was cheap tasting. My favoite was the artichoke dip.....but this time I couldn't find a piece of artichoke
It tasted frozen and gross. Sad to see it go down hill. It's over priced for what you get.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vaccumqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Happy hour”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

One of my favorite happy hours in Johnstown...very busy on weekends and special events so plan on a wait. The regular menu is also very good My husband and I have never been disappointed!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mkmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wouldn't feed the food to my dog.”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This place has the worst food. TV dinners without the metal tray. I literally would not feed my dog their food.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Don't come here”
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

On a business trip and this place was near by hotel. Server came over and sat down at my table. Said that they are suppose to spend 86% of her time with guests. Never stopped talking and was incredibly stupid.
Maybe the people running this place should rethink this policy.
I'll never return!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Going downhill”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Slow service, smaller portions, too much "junk" on steaks and other food. Average at best. Won't go back for a few months in hopes it improves.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank momoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing