We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Failing to see others' complaints...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Johnstown
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Johnstown
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed with family for a concert. Got exactly what we payed for. Sheetz, McDonalds in walking distance, clean room, nice staff. However, had no wifi connection whatsoever in room 212. Great otherwise!

Room Tip: I'm assuming rooms closer to the front desk actually get signal from the router for wifi connect...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Johnstown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 101 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

Clean room good location staff ok if you are looking for a place to stay that is reasonably priced this is it.Stayed for 2 nights mostly out and about so a fancy room wasnt what we wanted just a place to rest for the night.The room was good enough for our needs we didnt expect much so there was no disappointment.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank damlich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

You are paying for a clean room. Don't think you will sleep. Mattresses terrible. Out of 4 people, none of us slept. Spend your money elsewhere. Also, booked the room months ahead, accomodations not available when we arrived. Had to settle for what was available (arrived late in night).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Misbaedecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The econolodge was clean and was a place to sleep. If you are looking for a fancy or exciting place to stay, this is not it. Breakfast was the bare minimum: watered down orange juice, cereal, waffles, toast and some muffins. No protein. We were looking for the cheapest place in Johnstown, and this was it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I know that hotels jack up the price when there is a main event in the city but this was way over the top. Very small rooms. No hot water the first morning, The beds were very uncomfortable and small. Housekeeping staff was friendly and helpful. It was very loud all night long, I could hear the conversations in the next room among other things. Breakfast was fair at best. It was very warm and the air did work well.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb51Russell_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I guess you get what you pay for. Fluorescent lit halls, non-existant sound insulation, drunk yelling in the hallways until 2 AM. Bed quality acceptable, room reasonably clean. "Continental breakfast" was a joke.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We really don't expect much from this hotel - which is just what we got. The bed was dished in the middle & the sheets were limp at best. The room was very small but clean. There is no place within walking distance to eat. The breakfast was cold cereal or white bread toasted, no fruit or yogart & machine coffee. It was a cheap place to spend the night. The staff was just about as dull as the facility.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#6 of 7 in Johnstown
122 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 7 in Johnstown
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Hampton Inn Johnstown
#1 of 7 in Johnstown
406 reviews
13.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
105 reviews
17.7 mi away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Johnstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Johnstown

Address: 430 Napoleon Pl, Johnstown, PA 15901-2502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Johnstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Johnstown
Price Range: $65 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Johnstown 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simplify your travel to Johnstown, PA by staying at our pet-friendly Econo Lodge(R) hotel, located just two miles from Johnstown Inclined Plane. Book a tee time and hit the links at North Folk Country Club, or explore other local attractions near our Johnstown, PA hotel, including: Johnstown Flood Museum Cambria County War Memorial Frank J. Pasquerilla Conference Center Point Stadium Idlewild & SoakZone amusement park Saving money in Johnstown doesn't have to feel cheap. At our hotel complete with reasonable prices, we respect your budget while still offering the amenities you're looking for. Make traveling for work a little easier with our discount hotel's access to copy and fax services. Other hotel amenities include: Free Easy Starts(R) continental breakfast Free WiFi Free coffee Laundry facility You don't need to sacrifice key amenities when you're trying to be economical. Unwind in one of our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature an expanded workspace and include a refrigerator, coffee maker and TV. Our Econo Lodge hotel is an easy stop on the road where you can find a great place to stay, at a great rate, all while being easy on your wallet. So book a room and start making new memories in Johnstown today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Johnstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnstown Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing