We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room Keys Failed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Johnstown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Johnstown
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Johnstown
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    63
    62
    62
    68
See reviews for
130
60
26
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CEDAR HILL
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Definately stay here again. Good location. Close to shopping and plenty of good restruants. Had a few loud neighbors, but not the hotels fault. Just poor manners on their parts.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank CRAIG C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Johnstown, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
Thank you for your feed back
We do apologize for the slight inconvenience
We did take proper action to resolve the issues
We hope to do business with you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattawamkeag, Maine
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

When I checked in there were no issues, the first 5 days and nights not an issue on the 6th night I had a hard time sleeping and was itchy all over, the next night I never got a minutes sleep I woke up with what appeared to be bite marks all over my torso and legs and arms. I turned the lights on and there were about 15 bed bugs crawling out from behind the wall mounted head board. I showered and on my way out to work made a complaint to the front desk, the clerk never even lifted her head up from the book she was reading just acknowledged that they would check it out.
When I returned that night fro work and 20 bucks later in OTC anti itch medication the owner met me and was very apologetic and said they found the problem and had moved me to a new room and he promised a clean room. So far so good no issues what surprised me was I always check the rooms for signs of bedbugs when I get in but did not see one sign of infestation the entire week until that weekend. Hotel owner advised they have addressed the issue with an exterminator and I have also thrown out my carry on luggage bag due to the fact I cant clean it like I can my clothes so I make sure I don't take home any critters with me when I leave. Other then that no complaints rate was excellent compared to the other hotels in the area none of the others would deal even for a long term stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fireeater77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Johnstown, Owner at Super 8 Johnstown, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
to
trip advisor.com
In reference to complain of a bedbug bite as soon as we got complaint we fixed the problem by calling pest control and we do not have that problem any more this issue occur during travling this issue occur as it comes in people suitcase and trashbags clothes they bring it inn as soon as we notice we take care of the problem immediately we have resolved the issue we are the one of best economical hotel that provide reasonable rate corporate rate which include free continal breakfast 32 inch flat screen tv free wi fi microfridge in the all rooms cofee 24 hrs inthe room as well in lobby laundry facilities irn board and hair dryer in the room all amenities as no extra cost to the guest thank you
manager B patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstown
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Hampton Inn Johnstown
#1 of 7 in Johnstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#5 of 7 in Johnstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 7 in Johnstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown
11.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
22.0 mi away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Johnstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Johnstown

Property: Super 8 Johnstown
Address: 627 Solomon Run Rd, Highway 219 and Solomon Run Rd, Johnstown, PA 15904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Johnstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Johnstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Johnstown 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Johnstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Johnstown
Johnstown Super Eight
Johnstown Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing