We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Johnstown, PA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Johnstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Johnstown and would recommend this wonderful facility. The hotel staff were very friendly and made sure me and my elderly family members were happy. The parking was ample and we appreciate the great coffee in the lobby when we checked in after a long road trip. The rooms were very clean and with modern appointments. The a/c system was surprisingly quiet and wireless internet was really fast. We loved the whirlpool tub/shower and spacious bathroom with fan feature. Our rooms each came with a refrigerator and very clean and comfortable sofa. The hotel is a short drive to downtown Johnstown and ensured a quiet and restful overnight experience, which we all needed! We didn't have time to enjoy the outdoor pool, guest, laundry, or fitness center but it was nice knowing those facilities were there. Do stay at the Hampton Inn when visiting Johnstown - we all left very happy with our experience!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank GermantownJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 409 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

Very clean hotel including rooms, bathrooms and pool. The only downfall to this hotel is no food or drink near by. Other than that I had a fantastic stay. Would recommend to anyone. Breakfast was hot and yummy.

Room Tip: King with a whirlpool tub...a little costly but a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Every year I am spending 30-45 days in different hotels. it is very rare to find hotels which are so well maintained as this Hampton. The check in was very friendly. The room was in excellent condition, clean and fully functional. Internet service was great. Nice complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

The hotel front desk personnel are both helpful and friendly on the phone and in person. The rooms are being freshened up in this location and we were lucky enough to stay in one of them. Our room (303) overlooked the parking lot which one can see Johnstown and area in the distance. All of our rooms in previous stays overlooked the hillside in the back of the hotel. We love the care and friendliness! The stairwells are always clean. (Thank you housekeeping - you are a key element in the success of this hotel.) Last weekend we had to be in Johnstown too and unfortunately there were no rooms available. We ended up staying at an advertised B&B in the heart of Johnstown. OH NO!!! The experience of the B&B allows us to appreciate the fineness in this Hampton Inn. The complementary breakfast offered both hot dishes and cold! Everything was so fresh. Nice touch to start the day. We’ll be back!

Room Tip: Room 303 (and probably all of the odd room numbers) overlooks the parking lot. If you are a person...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YRMWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

the staff was very hlpful and fast the property wad well maintained. the room was nice. the only issue we has was that it was a smoking room so there was that slight smoke smell but not to bad. it was the only type of room available. but the great staff made up for that

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kev8642us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This Hampton Inn proved to be perfect for our purpose of exploring the history of the Johnstown flood. The receptionist printed directions for us to the points we wanted to see. Our experience with this hotel was excellent: Clean, quiet, friendly, very responsive to our needs and requests.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gerrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Hotel was fine - but no hot water for showers. Breakfast was good. Bed was comfortable and clean - they provide clean comforters each day. Good location but can be hard to find. need additional signs on main highway. Very quiet - could have used a shower curtain with a liner to keep the water inside the tub - the shower head was not adjustable which presented problems.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Arthur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstown
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#6 of 7 in Johnstown
122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 7 in Johnstown
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
712 reviews
13.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
105 reviews
23.7 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Johnstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Johnstown

Address: 129 Commerce Ct, Johnstown, PA 15904-2800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Johnstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Johnstown
Price Range: $134 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Johnstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multiple Lighthouse Award Winner, our Hampton Inn Johnstown has a friendly staff that's our "Hamptonality" and clean accommodations. If your traveling for business or leisure Hampton Inn Johnstown is the ideal hotel for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Johnstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnstown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing