We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Johnstown
Certificate of Excellence
Sunnyvale, United States
1 review
“Perfectly maintained”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Every year I am spending 30-45 days in different hotels. it is very rare to find hotels which are so well maintained as this Hampton. The check in was very friendly. The room was in excellent condition, clean and fully functional. Internet service was great. Nice complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    77
    25
    4
    5
See reviews for
156
83
22
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

The hotel front desk personnel are both helpful and friendly on the phone and in person. The rooms are being freshened up in this location and we were lucky enough to stay in one of them. Our room (303) overlooked the parking lot which one can see Johnstown and area in the distance. All of our rooms in previous stays overlooked the hillside in the back of the hotel. We love the care and friendliness! The stairwells are always clean. (Thank you housekeeping - you are a key element in the success of this hotel.) Last weekend we had to be in Johnstown too and unfortunately there were no rooms available. We ended up staying at an advertised B&B in the heart of Johnstown. OH NO!!! The experience of the B&B allows us to appreciate the fineness in this Hampton Inn. The complementary breakfast offered both hot dishes and cold! Everything was so fresh. Nice touch to start the day. We’ll be back!

Room Tip: Room 303 (and probably all of the odd room numbers) overlooks the parking lot. If you are a person...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YRMWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

the staff was very hlpful and fast the property wad well maintained. the room was nice. the only issue we has was that it was a smoking room so there was that slight smoke smell but not to bad. it was the only type of room available. but the great staff made up for that

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kev8642us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This Hampton Inn proved to be perfect for our purpose of exploring the history of the Johnstown flood. The receptionist printed directions for us to the points we wanted to see. Our experience with this hotel was excellent: Clean, quiet, friendly, very responsive to our needs and requests.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandria, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Hotel was fine - but no hot water for showers. Breakfast was good. Bed was comfortable and clean - they provide clean comforters each day. Good location but can be hard to find. need additional signs on main highway. Very quiet - could have used a shower curtain with a liner to keep the water inside the tub - the shower head was not adjustable which presented problems.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Arthur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Originally had a Courtyard in Bedford booked, but changed plans due to poor weather and not wanting to drive over a mountain in the dark. Got the last room available, which was a smoking room, but had a whirlpool. The latter outweighed the former, so even when I was told there was a non-smoker available, I still took the original room. Fantastic whirlpool, comfortable bed, very friendly and accommodating staff and good breakfast menu. The only downside was the fact that I couldn't get wi-fi access with my phone or tablet - only my laptop - for reasons unknown. Just the same, I will most definitely be staying there again in the coming year and change when business will take me to Johnstown again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank highlanderfil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

It is with confidence that the management and staff will do all they can to make your stay a pleasant one and that it is obvious that they appreciate the guest's business. From reception and throughout the stay, the housekeeping staff are friendly and courteous, the rooms are clean, the breakfast staff work hard to make your breakfast one to appreciate and the staff are very pleasant. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aopambr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstown
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#6 of 7 in Johnstown
120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 7 in Johnstown
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
105 reviews
21.0 mi away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
680 reviews
22.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Johnstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Johnstown

Property: Hampton Inn Johnstown
Address: 129 Commerce Ct, Johnstown, PA 15904-2800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Johnstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Johnstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Johnstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multiple Lighthouse Award Winner, our Hampton Inn Johnstown has a friendly staff that's our "Hamptonality" and clean accommodations. If your traveling for business or leisure Hampton Inn Johnstown is the ideal hotel for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Johnstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnstown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing