We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated me and my family like I was a Diamond !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Johnstown
Certificate of Excellence
ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Treated me and my family like I was a Diamond !”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I travel for business by my self all the time. I was very pleased when my family and I checked into this property. They went the extra mile and just did a great job of making us feel at home ! The guy who check us in on a Friday evening gave great service

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rivon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    77
    25
    4
    5
See reviews for
156
84
22
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The facility is very warm and inviting, and the hotel staff are among the friendliest we've encountered anywhere. Taken together, it adds up to an enjoyable stay at an affordable price. This is a hotel that we've stayed at a number of times before and will no doubt stay again. They do their best to make you feel like one of the family, and it shows. I can't say enough for the friendliness of the people who work there. All seem to take pleasure out of making one feel welcome and exude the kind of enthusiasm that is not always evident in such settings.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My family and I were very pleased with the Hampton in Johnstown. Beds were comfortable, bathroom was spaceous and clean, and the staff was very pleasant. Have already recommended it to other family members and will likely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Excellent staff and very pleased with the accommodations stay her all the time when I am in Johnstown and staff knows me by name and are always very helpful and like the addition of the fitness room . Rooms are always clean and the beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This was probably one of the nicest Hampton Inns in which I have stayed. Conveniently located near the university, the hotel takes the basic Hampton physical formula and spruced it up. Common space is nicely decorated so that you don't feel that you are in a chain hotel. Rooms are standard, but still very nice -- and with plenty of outlets. And the staff were some of the nicest I have encountered.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank KGinCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was a typical Hampton Inn. Exercise equipment was actually pretty good here. Breakfast was normal Hampton Inn quality. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was pretty comfortable. I would recommend this hotel. I normally stay with a different hotel chain but they do not have a hotel here. Very happy with my Hampton Inn experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Albert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foristell MO, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The Hotel at Johnstown exceeded our expectations. The facilities and staff were well above average. We would return if in the area and would either use points or cash. The location was extremely easy to find. The whole expererience was inviting.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James A Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstown
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#6 of 7 in Johnstown
120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 7 in Johnstown
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
105 reviews
21.0 mi away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
682 reviews
22.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Johnstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Johnstown

Property: Hampton Inn Johnstown
Address: 129 Commerce Ct, Johnstown, PA 15904-2800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Johnstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Johnstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Johnstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multiple Lighthouse Award Winner, our Hampton Inn Johnstown has a friendly staff that's our "Hamptonality" and clean accommodations. If your traveling for business or leisure Hampton Inn Johnstown is the ideal hotel for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Johnstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnstown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing