We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Nearby Hotels
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sleep Inn(Johnstown)(Great Value!)
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Econo Lodge Johnstown(Johnstown)(Great Value!)
$90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Ebensburg)
$105
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveler rating
311
85
26
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
311
85
26
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastcookiesbreakfast staffgreat hotelstaff was extremely helpfulrestaurants and shoppingplace to stayfront desk staffexcellent stayjohnstown arearooms are cleanbusiness tripwould definitely stay here againthe hotel staffthe entire staffbreakfast roomhome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 431 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was by far the noisiest Hampton Inn I have ever stayed at! I could hear everything that was going on in the adjacent rooms, as well as in the hallway. Needless to say, I did not get a good night sleep. The hotel could use some major renovations. I will most likely look for alternate accommodations during my next visit to the Johnstown area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I frequent this hotel during business travel. The staff is extremely nice and always does a wonderful job. The hotel bathrooms have been remodeled and have a spa feel to them. Everything is always very clean. It is a very nice hotel. I would recommend it if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The Hampton was a great location with a fabulous view of Johnstown. From our arrival to our departure everything was perfect. They have excellent robust coffee at all times in the lobby, and it was fresh every time I had a cup. The breakfast buffet was top notch with a fresh fruit salad and waffles as well as eggs, sausage, bagels, cereal etc. with great toppings and spreads. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed are stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel is clean, has up-to-date accommodations and exceptional in every way. The staff members are friendly and efficient. The beds are very comfortable and the hotel has plenty of free parking. No other hotel compares to this one when you need to stay in Johnstown!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Good hotel, if you are flying in to Johnstown airport, stay at another local hotel with shuttle service. Taxi service is worst I have ever seen, never on time and will leave you stranded at the airport, drives the wrong way to increase tolls, and the cab is covered in smoke from driver. Oh Yeah, only 1 taxi service in town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews