We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just so so.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Johnstown
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
348 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Just so so.”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed here two nights while on a business trip. I always try to stay at Hamptons so I had high hopes as I've stayed in other hotels in the area on previous trips and was always disappointed. Not all Hamptons are created equal. I was a little disappointed this trip as well. It looks new from the outside but it seems somewhat dated in the rooms. I'm not really sure what it is. Maybe the décor or bizarre color scheme. The road noise from the interstate was kind of loud throughout the night so I didn't sleep very well. The breakfast area was nice and the assortment was adequate. The room price was a little high for the area. I will keep searching whenever I frequent Johnstown for business.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    76
    24
    4
    4
See reviews for
151
82
22
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Round Hill, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Recent two night stay. Room was clean and up to date. Beds were comfortable and there were extra pillows as requested. Heat was quiet and efficient. Did not take the tome to enjoy the breakfast but will next time. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bearsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our Aunt lives in Johnstown and decided to stay here while visiting her for the weekend. We definitely will stay here again. Our welcome was sincere. The lady behind the counter was quite nice and helpful. We had a king size bed which was comfortable. We didn't take up the offer of breakfast in the morning so we can't comment on the quality there. We loved just how clean everything is! This is very important to us. Keep the light on, we'll be back. Thank you for working so hard at making it looking so easy. Just a side note: in the early morning, we stood on the parking lot overlooking the valley. The view was beautiful seeing the fog nestled in the valley floors.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YRMWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were sure, from the moment we walked in, that we were in the RIGHT place. Sonia (Sonny) was so friendly and cheerful, so warm and welcoming, that it lightened all the load of a long day's travel. She made sure we had water and got us situated. Then she became a fountain of information that we needed to enjoy and maximize our trip to Johnstown (we were there for our history tour of the 1889 Flood). We couldn't have asked for more! The next morning Sonny was there to greet us, and asked if we were comfortable and satisfied. The rest of the front desk staff, and the breakfast crew made us feel like we were in someone's welcoming home. The food was fresh, and nicely presented. This location is blessed with a wonderful staff, I hope (i'm sure...) they know that. Thank you! I will recommend your hotel, .... the staff is what makes it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The rooms are very nice, I return here every time I'm in the area. The new breakfast area and fitness room are nice. The staff is very responsive to any need or request. The evening cookies are so tempting.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new stanton, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Friendly hotel near everything. The staff was quite helpful and made us feel at home. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and I will use it again when I return to Johnstown. It was located near everything we wanted to do including shopping, eating, and golf.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Friendly, super clean, fresh and very comfortable! Breakfast is very good, everything you could want. It's so nice to come back from a long day and have a cup of tea before turning in. The staff was always very helpful and eager to make our stay so nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tempest461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstown
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#6 of 7 in Johnstown
119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 7 in Johnstown
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
103 reviews
21.0 mi away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
643 reviews
22.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Johnstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Johnstown

Property: Hampton Inn Johnstown
Address: 129 Commerce Ct, Johnstown, PA 15904-2800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Johnstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Johnstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Johnstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multiple Lighthouse Award Winner, our Hampton Inn Johnstown has a friendly staff that's our "Hamptonality" and clean accommodations. If your traveling for business or leisure Hampton Inn Johnstown is the ideal hotel for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Johnstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnstown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing