We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Johnstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The rooms are very nice, I return here every time I'm in the area. The new breakfast area and fitness room are nice. The staff is very responsive to any need or request. The evening cookies are so tempting.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 409 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

Friendly hotel near everything. The staff was quite helpful and made us feel at home. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and I will use it again when I return to Johnstown. It was located near everything we wanted to do including shopping, eating, and golf.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Friendly, super clean, fresh and very comfortable! Breakfast is very good, everything you could want. It's so nice to come back from a long day and have a cup of tea before turning in. The staff was always very helpful and eager to make our stay so nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tempest461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Although the sign to the hotel was small and we passed it by, the facility itself is very good, clean and comfortable. We would stay there again when in the area. Very good Continental breakfast. Excellent directions supplied by the hotel staff for local restaurants, theaters etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank RALJAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We had an unexpected trip to the Johnstown area over Labor weekend. This hotel appeared to be recently renovated and was kept very clean. The complimentary hot breakfast had many choices and the dining area was pleasant. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is an excellent facility for the price. The lobby is attractive and the rooms are very clean. The staff is courteous and helpful. It is conveniently located to restaurants and shopping. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

first time my brother went to university pittsburgh johnstown and we happened to stay at hampton inn two times we enjoyed our stay very much and it was an excellent service and I have nothing more to say thanks alot .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Yousaf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstown
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#6 of 7 in Johnstown
122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 7 in Johnstown
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
714 reviews
13.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
105 reviews
23.7 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Johnstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Johnstown

Address: 129 Commerce Ct, Johnstown, PA 15904-2800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Johnstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Johnstown
Price Range: $134 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Johnstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multiple Lighthouse Award Winner, our Hampton Inn Johnstown has a friendly staff that's our "Hamptonality" and clean accommodations. If your traveling for business or leisure Hampton Inn Johnstown is the ideal hotel for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Johnstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnstown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing