We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel who understands customer service,even to bikers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Johnstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Paid a premium during a sold out event Thunder in the Valley. Brining my wife this time.
Mgr. very helpful and resourceful in getting me a jacuzzi suite for two nights. The staff understands customer service and makes you feel welcome, even to bikers. Offered a cold water while we waited for room. set out water for all next day.
Outdoor pool was heavenly bath water.
Room was clean and my wife checked it thoughly. The jacuzzi tub amazing. All the staff made our biker experience for Thunder 50%of the whole trip. Breakfast also did not dissapoint. Very rarely do you pay more for a room and leave with no objections and glad you stayed there.
will return next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unkking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 409 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

Five night business stay in one of the whirlpool rooms. Very clean hotel, good condition and for the location, surprised by an outdoor pool. The pool was a great place to sit and relax at the end of the day. Breakfast was the usual that you find at a Hampton with the added bonus of great staff. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout the stay, from the front desk to housekeeping. They helped with directions, restaurant recommendations. The price seemed a little high for the area but appeared to be worth it compared to other properties in the area. The hotel is up the hill from the shopping center and can be a little difficult to locate if your GPS is not up to date.

Room Tip: Ends rooms with odd numbers should provide a better view. The view from the center rooms is blocked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sometrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanagerjstpa, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnstown, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Johnstown. We loved having you here!

Thank you for the most favorable comments in regards to your recent stay with us. Our team takes great pride in their performance and strives for excellence and guest satisfaction. It is feedback such as yours that makes it all the worthwhile and keeps us striving for perfection. I am proud that our team made you feel welcome. Thank you so much for appreciating what we love to do. Our team is thrilled to announce that we have been awarded The 2012 Hampton Lighthouse Award, our seventh since 2004.The Lighthouse is awarded to the top 5% percent of Hampton Inns in Canada, US, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Ecuador, Costa Rica and Columbia.
Thank you for thinking we were a new property. WE opened in 1998 but are thrilled to kkep the property updated.

We hope that you enjoyed our new fitness, guest laundry facilities and our bandwidth upgrade to accelerate up your internet experience. We have recently renovated our guest bathrooms with new wallpaper, granite counters and wooden fixtures.

Sincerely,
Glenda L. Miller-Rager
General Manager

I believe this was your first visit to our Johnstown Hampton. We certainly appreciate your loyalty and patience and hope to see you soon, again. If there is anything that we could do to make your next experience better or make you feel more at home, we very much welcome your input. Our team wishes you a Happy Summer. We really do love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns, but this is the best Hampton Inn I used. While the amenities were the usual high quality I have come to expect, the staff at this Hampton went out of their way in smiles, service, and assistance. On a very busy weekend they called me in advance because they noticed I had inadvertently booked a smoking room. Their breakfast on a very busy Sunday morning was fresh and always keep refilled. And they offered a complimentary bottle of water on checkout - a great touch.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank PA_Dutchman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The staff went above and beyond to help me. They breakfast staff was wonderful and the food options were excellent. Great Job!! I really appreciated the showcase of the awards and the hotel's policy on customer satisfaction.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ambre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our stay was very pleasant. The hotel staff was extremely professional and helpful. Although we were only there one night, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Would definitely stay here again when back in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is the nicest Hampton that I ever stayed at. It is so clean, the lobby is so clean and comfortable too. Breakfast was great. The mattress is soooo comfortable and the linens so fresh. The people are so helpful and friendly and so willing to please. Such a well maintained Hampton. Love Love staying there

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charisse & Fran... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanagerjstpa, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnstown, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Johnstown. We loved having you here!

Thank you for the most favorable comments in regards to your recent stay with us. Our team takes great pride in their performance and strives for excellence and guest satisfaction. It is feedback such as yours that makes it all the worthwhile and keeps us striving for perfection. I am proud that our team made you feel welcome. Thank you so much for appreciating what we love to do. Our team is thrilled to announce that we have been awarded The 2012 Hampton Lighthouse Award, our seventh since 2004.The Lighthouse is awarded to the top 5% percent of Hampton Inns in Canada, US, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Ecuador, Costa Rica and Columbia.

We hope that you enjoy our new fitness and guest laundry facilities and our bandwidth upgrade to accelerate up your internet experience. We have recently renovated our guest bathrooms with new wallpaper and granite counters and wooden fixtures.

It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us. We certainly appreciate your continued loyalty and patience and hope to see you soon, again. If there is anything that we could do to make your next experience better or make you feel more at home, we very much welcome your input.

We really do love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

About 50 family and friends flew in for a wedding and this was a good hotel. Clean, great location, and staff were courteous. No eateries in walking distance, but there're two malls North and South a mile or two from the hotel. The Johnstown Airport is about 25 minutes west of the hotel and the hotel is located off the major road in the area, SR-219. I'd stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BawstinHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanagerjstpa, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnstown, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Johnstown. We loved having you here! Thank you for the most favorable comments in regards to your recent stay with us. Our team takes great pride in their performance and strives for excellence and guest satisfaction. It is feedback such as yours that makes it all the worthwhile and keeps us striving for perfection. I am proud that our team made you feel welcome. Thank you so much for appreciating what we love to do. Our team is thrilled to announce that we have been awarded The 2012 Hampton Lighthouse Award, our seventh since 2004.The Lighthouse is awarded to the top 5% percent of Hampton Inns in Canada, US, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Ecuador, Costa Rica and Columbia.

We hope that you enjoyed our new fitness, guest laundry facilities and our bandwidth upgrade to accelerate up your internet experience. We have recently renovated our guest bathrooms with new wallpaper, granite counters and wooden fixtures.

We certainly appreciate your loyalty and patience and hope to see you soon, again. If there is anything that we could do to make your next experience better or make you feel more at home, we very much welcome your input. Our team wishes you a joyful spring. We really do love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstown
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#6 of 7 in Johnstown
122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 7 in Johnstown
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
713 reviews
13.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
105 reviews
23.7 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Johnstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Johnstown

Address: 129 Commerce Ct, Johnstown, PA 15904-2800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Johnstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Johnstown
Price Range: $134 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Johnstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multiple Lighthouse Award Winner, our Hampton Inn Johnstown has a friendly staff that's our "Hamptonality" and clean accommodations. If your traveling for business or leisure Hampton Inn Johnstown is the ideal hotel for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Johnstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnstown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing