We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Nearby Hotels
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Johnstown(Johnstown)(Great Value!)
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sleep Inn(Johnstown)(Great Value!)
$94
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Quality Inn(Ebensburg)
$105
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveler rating
311
85
26
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
311
85
26
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastcookiesbreakfast staffgreat hotelstaff was extremely helpfulrestaurants and shoppingplace to stayfront desk staffexcellent stayjohnstown arearooms are cleanbusiness tripwould definitely stay here againthe hotel staffthe entire staffbreakfast roomhome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 431 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Loved this Hampton Inn. The staff were very friendly and was probably the cleanest motel I have been in. The room was great with a refrigerator and microwave. The bedding was extremely clean along with the bathroom. There were cookies in the lobby and fresh coffee, tea and fruit around the clock. Didn't have the breakfast but understand it's great. Highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo-Jo3233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for a weekend. The staff was so nice and welcoming. The aroma of fresh baked cookies (available for a snack on the desk) made us feel like we were coming "home". The rooms were spacious and spotless, the continental breakfast was delicious and the pool was awesome. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this Hampton to my friends and families.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed here in July 2012. Rooms very clean as was the entire lobby of the hotel. Beds were comfortable. Staff was very courteous. Loved that this Hampton had clean duvet covers for each guest. I don't know if this is something Hampton generally does, but I liked it. Would recommend staying here if visiting Johnstown. Also very close to shopping and dining. About 5-7 miles from downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

My husband, his mother and I stayed at the Hampton Inn Johnstown on June 29th-July 1st. It was a wonderful stay. The room was very clean and comfortable and the beds were very clean and comfortable. Great shower. The staff was very courteous. The pool was sparkling clean and just the right temperature. It was a pleasure. We stayed there to attend a family reunion and we will be staying there again next year. The breakfast was the usual Hampton fare, but was hot and tasty. We didn't have any trouble with noise from other guests.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This Hampton Inn just outside of Johnstown is your basic cookie cutter Hampton. You know what your are getting. And basically that's good because there are no negative surprises. The staff was extremely friendly. The heated pool was a very nice plus.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JC82010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews