We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Johnstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed here in July 2012. Rooms very clean as was the entire lobby of the hotel. Beds were comfortable. Staff was very courteous. Loved that this Hampton had clean duvet covers for each guest. I don't know if this is something Hampton generally does, but I liked it. Would recommend staying here if visiting Johnstown. Also very close to shopping and dining. About 5-7 miles from downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 422 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

My husband, his mother and I stayed at the Hampton Inn Johnstown on June 29th-July 1st. It was a wonderful stay. The room was very clean and comfortable and the beds were very clean and comfortable. Great shower. The staff was very courteous. The pool was sparkling clean and just the right temperature. It was a pleasure. We stayed there to attend a family reunion and we will be staying there again next year. The breakfast was the usual Hampton fare, but was hot and tasty. We didn't have any trouble with noise from other guests.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This Hampton Inn just outside of Johnstown is your basic cookie cutter Hampton. You know what your are getting. And basically that's good because there are no negative surprises. The staff was extremely friendly. The heated pool was a very nice plus.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JC82010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I'm an HHonors member and was going to stay at this Hampton Inn as a walk in. I called ahead mentioned I was a HHonors member looking for a room to stay in Johnstown and that i'd be arriving in 15 minutes. The person answering the phone mentioned a room and rate.. Having stayed at MANY Hampton Inns i'm used to a very, kind welcoming and courteous staff.

Upon arrival, after a very long day of travel, the 'manager' was actually outside in the parking lot. I walked in and waited at the front desk. I decided to go back to the car to get my bags, as I was waiting, and my wife stayed at the counter... I handed her my HHonors card, and just told her, just give them that and everything will be taken care of.

As I walked back in, ironically enough, the manager/host (heavy set/bald) had finally got back to the front desk. I heard my wife say, we'd like a room, and here is a HHonors Card that you can use. His response.. and I was SHOCKED, because i've always been welcomed as an Hhonors member at every Hampton Inn i've attended... his response was.. oh sweetie that card's not gonna help you here, thats like a frequent flyers card. If you wanna stay here its gonna be $xxx. Otherwise you can try other hotels although its pretty busy here with the event. going on. Please imagine a person who could careless if we existed.. that was this guy!!

Suffice it to say, with that kind of welcome, we left promptly. I saw the other reviews about great staff... but we must've gotten the bad apple.

Please teach this particular member of your staff, to be more welcoming to HHonors members, and to people in general. At the least he could have started with "Welcome To Hampton Inn, how can I help you?"

This won;t stop me from staying at Hampton Inns (because this is my first negative experience at a Hampton Inn), but i'll probably not stay at this one.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aceterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I felt this hotel held up to the Hampton Inn standards of cleanliness and friendly service. As expressed in previous reviews they conveyed true hospitality, saying goodbye and welcoming us back. According to H I standards we had fresh washed duvets covers and the room was spotless. I thought the room was fine, not too outdated as mentioned. We had a flat screen tv, lap desk, and the WIFI worked well. Since we had a long drive we made use of the mini fridge and ice machine. We had put in a special request for early check-in since we had a long drive and we wanted to freshen up before the funeral we came in for, and our room was ready for us when we arrived around 1:30 which was great!
The hotel is near shopping, but not on top of it which is nice. I can see how the windy road down might be a problem in the winter, but in May it was nice being off the main road. The view from our room (parking lot side) was nice also.
The selection at breakfast was the typical hot breakfast you would fine, but I did think they had a broad selection with eggs, pastries, hot oatmeal, cereal, juices, etc.. It was nice they had trays so I could bring back some food to the room for the late sleeper. The staff there was very nice as well. Because of the construction the tables were set up strange (like a cafeteria) but it was fine. We were there Friday night to Saturday and were not bothered too much by the construction other then the set up for breakfast.
The kids went in the pool also. It was a hot week in Johnstown, combined with the pool heater the water was a bit too warm (not as refreshing as we'd like). None the less the kids had a great time and one of the staff (same lady as at breakfast) came out and gave everyone bottled water.
Before heading on the road the kids were able to change in the bathrooms there and grab a delicious cookie or piece of fruit. They also had a coffee/ tea station in the lobby.
I would definitely stay here again if/ when in the Johnstown area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beckaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

A nice, clean, moderately priced hotel undergoing some updates in a proactive manner. You could not find nicer people demonstrating the true meaning of hospitality. The morning breakfast staff assures a clean and fresh presentation of the meal.

Room Tip: If traveling with several members requiring multiple rooms, call ahead and they will try to accommod...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sigmada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

The stay at this property was as usual for Hampton Inns. Room was clean and comfortable and plenty of room. Although there was construction taking place in the breakfast room making it unavailable. Breakfast was served in a meeting room and was fair. The oat meal was not ready to eat and in a pot having partially cook grain, decaf coffee was warm, egg pizza fair, bun was not hot and cheese was not hot, sausage patty (some burned and did not appear very hot and no juice. At least the manager couold have used petty cash and gone to the market and bought a qt or two or even a gallon.

This breakfast was not up to HI standards sorry to say.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aerostat071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstown
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#6 of 7 in Johnstown
123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 7 in Johnstown
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
106 reviews
22.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
23.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#3 of 10 in Bedford
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Johnstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Johnstown

Address: 129 Commerce Ct, Johnstown, PA 15904-2800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Johnstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Johnstown
Price Range: $116 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Johnstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multiple Lighthouse Award Winner, our Hampton Inn Johnstown has a friendly staff that's our "Hamptonality" and clean accommodations. If your traveling for business or leisure Hampton Inn Johnstown is the ideal hotel for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Johnstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnstown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing