We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very accommodating”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Johnstown
New Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very accommodating”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and our two dogs stayed here on our way to the the highland games in Ligonier. The front desk was very accommodating when we requested a different room. We appreciated the change and the quietness of our room. I have never written a review before however I appreciated this so much I had to take the time to do so. We would definitely stay here again . Thanks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank warjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Warjill,
Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn Johnstown! We love to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us along with your pets. We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    54
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
39
27
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marshfield, Wisconsin, United States
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Neat and clean hotel--a little compact, but on the newer side and everything looks nice. The staff was friendly and it had a nice continental breakfast in the morning. All we were looking for in an overnight stay. Our only disappointment was the double-sized beds instead of queens--why would any hotel put doubles in anymore?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Judy,
Thank you for taking the time to comment online regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and the feedback you provide helps us to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest. We hope to see you again soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erieville, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Recently stayed at the Sleep Inn,because of death in family, they were very accomadating, the rooms are always clean and the girls that clean are friendly and helpful. I really love the pillows, they felt like a dream to sleep on, which at that time was hard to sleep under our circumanstances. Did not know hotels offer bereavement rates, that was also a plus for us. Thanks again Sleep Inn in Johnstown, PA you are tops on my list!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLA15904, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our Sleep Inn and for your kind words regarding our property. We are proud of our housekeepers and the fine job that they do for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appalachia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last minute. The service was exceptional and the complimentary breakfast was very good. The room decor was fresh and not outdated; however, they were a little on the small side. The bathroom itself was teeny tiny with a toilet and very small odd-shaped corner round shower, no tub. This presents a big challenge to families with small children. This room was on one end of the top floor and not handicap accessible so that doesn't explain the shower only feature. Also, the bath linens were very worn and threadbare, which was pretty disappointing. The beds themselves were very clean. I would stay again in a pinch but to me the price doesn't reconcile with the quality and spaciousness of the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheffieMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLA15904, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your honest review of our hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, and have placed additional emphasis on reviewing the condition of our linens to ensure only the highest quality products are placed into our guest rooms. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We usually stay at a Comfort Inn, but since the reviews said "Recently renovated", we decided to give it a try. The rooms were spacious, beds comfortable. The new carpeting is the best. It's so clean! Bathrooms a little small but clean. Towels could be a little plusher but all in all a great 2 night stay. Breakfast was good as well as the coffee. We got a senior discount and I believe the room was about $20 cheaper than the Comfort Inn, but there was no pool or fridge and microwave in the room. I wouls absolutely go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klou62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLA15904, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about our property. We are proud of our newly renovated look and will be happy to see you back in town during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Have stayed previously other years and was excellent. This time I was disappointed. I was put on hold for 10 min, no one was at reception desk when I arrived and breakfast was unattended. Wonderful clerk at desk in morning but she was to check out people and do breakfast. Hot food was stuck to foil, no yogurt, no cream for coffee. Simply put she couldn't do both jobs at once. It was definitely understaffed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLA15904, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We are very sorry to hear about the problems encountered during morning check out and breakfast. Our staff takes all guest recommendations seriously, and will strive to make sure that our performance during this timeframe in our operating day is improved. Thank you for your honest input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We checked in to this Sleep Inn only because it shares the property with the Comfort Inn and Suites. The Comfort Inn was full so we went next door and were pleasantly surprised. The site is across the street from a plaza with a Wal Mart and lots of other shopping. But there is also several places for food including Starbucks and Chilis. The Sleep Inn lobby and snack bar were clean, the room itself was clean and there were about 100 channels on the TV and free WiFi. The breakfast was basic but the coffee was good as were the hot eggs and sausage. Really nothing to complain about, no surprises, so I guess it was a good thing that the Comfort Inn was full!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to creat a enjoyable experience for each of our guest. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstown
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#6 of 7 in Johnstown
121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Hampton Inn Johnstown
#1 of 7 in Johnstown
402 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
105 reviews
20.9 mi away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
685 reviews
21.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 453 Theatre Dr, Johnstown, PA 15904-2842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Johnstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Johnstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Johnstown
Johnstown Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing