We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast delivered to the room - Way to go”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cherry Blossom Motel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Young
Reviewed November 19, 2012

It has been several years since I stayed at the Cherry Blossom. In fact I stayed there on my wedding night in 1970.
The motel is very affordable and considering the location would be the best in Young. It is an easy walk to the town and all its facilities so there is no excuse of falling foul of the RBT boys who are very active in Young at any hour.
The rooms are fairly standard but very clean and attached to a good sized bathroom. WIFI is available and flat screened TV's are good.
There is a nice Restaurant included which has a substantial menu with a good range of wine and all good value.
I ordered Breakfast to be delivered to the room and was very satisfied with what was delivered and right on time.

Room Tip: Away from the Highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Muruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 119 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

Booked here as couldn't get into the Federation Inn. Had some intrepidation driving in - single level older style brick motel with car spaces outside each room. Sadly despite the name, not a single cherry tree to be seen (just clipped ?cyprus bordering car park spots and rooms)! All that put aside, we found the room really comfortable, spotlessly clean, and the place must have been well built as it was also very quiet - none of the usual motel noises from the rooms next door (which were occupied), like people coming or going or talking and not even showers or toilet flushing. We had a family room which had 2 singles and a double which suited us well. Breakfast was additionally available (though we didn't have it). The motel is very conveniently located walking distance to town (and especially the very good Cafe de Jour). Would have no hesitation to recommend if you can get pass aesthetics!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank apbubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is a good 80s style country motel, well kept and maintained by the owners.

It is close enough to town so that you can walk if you have been travelling all day. It's situated right on the highway but the owners seem to fill it from the back to minimise road noise. There is an on site restaurant but it wasn't open the night we were there so I can't comment.

Even though the room decor is dated it isn't tired. Everything was clean and worked. Plenty of high pressure hot water.

No reason to avoid this one if staying in Young

Room Tip: Move to the back to avoid noise from Olympic Highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fwombats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night on way home to Melbourne. Struggled to fin any accomm in area as various functions were on and it was a Sat night. Owner/manager was very helpful in giving us a queen size room (under $100 p/night).

Easy check in - milk and biscuits provided! Restaurant was closed that night as most guests (accomm was near full) were eating out. We were recommended several eating options in town.

When we said we were light sleepers he offered to (a) move us to the end of the complex to a dble room or (b) put us in a room between two guests who were not going out to one of the functions that night (and who would therefore not be returning at midnight drunk and loud!). We took option b and sleep every well.

Room decor was dated and a little mid-matched, bed was a little hard, but overall stay was good. Electric blanket helped as temperature dropped to -3 in the early morning!

A good option if you're on the room between Melbourbe and Bathurst/Orange area.

Value for money = yes, would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WatchWhereYouStay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Was pleasantly surprised with this motel. From the outside it looks rather dated & something I would drive past normally but upon entering the motel area I noticed it was well kept & clean. The rooms are spotless as is the bathroom & all rooms have parking at the door. The owners as extremely friendly & only too happy to point out things to do in the area. There is an onsite Restaurant which serves an appertising meal & is very reasonably priced.Yes I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggie1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We were delighted to stay overnight here on our trip from Melbourne to Brisbane. Was a wonderful rate, very friendly owners (newlyweds too!) very clean and spacious room, great parking (at the door!). Every amenity you could need - all worked fine. Bathroom clean and roomy with complimentary soap/shampoo.
This motel was wonderfully upkept, with gardens tended to, paths swept and freshly painted. Located close to everything also. Would gladly recommend and return.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nikkileee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Fairly basic, definately dated but beautifully clean. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dbfivegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Young hotels
0.4 mi away
Young Federation Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Town House Motor Inn
Town House Motor Inn
#5 of 6 in Young
36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Colonial Motel and Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Goldrush Motel
Goldrush Motel
#6 of 6 in Young
33 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilltops Retreat Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Blossom Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Blossom Motel

Address: 19 Zouch St, Young, New South Wales 2594, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Young
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Young
Price Range: $85 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cherry Blossom Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel completely renovated from top to bottom. Free Continental breakfast, Free Wifi. Centrally located, All ground floor units. Queen, Twin and Family rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Cherry Blossom Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing