We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, friendly ”

Young Federation Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Young Federation Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Young
Certificate of Excellence
Dubbo NSW
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very clean, friendly ”
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Federation motel in young for a work trip and I was very happy with my stay. I found the motel spotlessly clean and the staff were very friendly. Located in a central spot and across the road from the services club which had nice meals. Motel was a bit outdated but for a country town I felt it was value for money so I didn't really care about decor. Comfy beds. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kristy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    63
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
56
5
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed at this motel on our way back to Sydney from Griffith and a truly awful accomodation experience there. The Federation Motor Inn was like being in another world in the best possible way..............Iwould give it a 6* rating on all counts. It is owned by the Young Services Club which is opposite, and managed by Stephen and Janene Mc Illhatton ( I hope I have the spelling correct). They are enthusiastic, extremely professional, and unfailingly helpful and friendly. Our room was a standard room but in name only! Every thing had been considered, everything worked and when one looked for something it was it was there.....from extra pillows to a pen and notepad by the phone to a very well stocked mini-bar.
I would detour to Young in a heart-beat to stay at this motel.

Room Tip: If you prefer a walk-in shower opt for the next level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DidiAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queanbeyan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

my wife and I with three Grandaughters 2 @ 6 years and 1 @ 5 years old often stay at this motel as we have family in Young, we stay because of the freindliness of the managers who treat the children very well, the cleaniness and size of the rooms, the swimming pool would have to be the cleanest we have seen in motels we have stayed at. the food always excellent
This motel is a must to stay in if travelling in the area
Jim Mills

Room Tip: Across the road from Club
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I travel all the time with work, which is all of NSW. I would have to say that Sara C's remark about dust is absolutley incorrect- I'm not sure what planet she was on or what she was taking, but I would like to stay at the Motel she cleans and judge. I stay at the The Federation every 6 weeks and each time it is spotless. I usually do not post remarks on trip advisor as remarks like Sara's are false.
Managers & staff including the cleaners,breakfast cooks deserve full praise.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debra h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Being a regular visitor to the area over a couple of years, I was always made feel like a returning friend not just another customer. I really appreciated the quiet, comfortable and well appointed rooms, I enjoyed the great breakfasts and room service evening meals from the club. Rest was easily had here after a busy work day....thank you and hope to get back again soon....

Room Tip: All of the rooms are quiet but if you want to watch the ducks using the swimming pool in the evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed at federation motel Young very recently we found
Staff very friendly rooms very big with good quality furnishings bed very comfortable and pool area great to just swim and relax very close to all amenities excellent julie

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Large room and large bathroom spotlessly clean free wi fi on a quiet dead end street opposite RSL club bathrobes tea/coffee toaster supplied as well as iron and ironing board. Friendly staff, comfy beds, no noise. Loved the pool. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Up grade to delux room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Young hotels
0.4 mi away
Cherry Blossom Motel
0.3 mi away
Town House Motor Inn
Town House Motor Inn
#5 of 6 in Young
33 reviews
0.5 mi away
Colonial Motel and Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilltops Retreat Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Goldrush Motel
Goldrush Motel
#6 of 6 in Young
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Young Federation Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Young Federation Motor Inn

Property: Young Federation Motor Inn
Address: 109-119 Main St, Young, New South Wales 2594, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Young
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Young
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Young Federation Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Young Federation Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing