We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Goldrush Motel

Goldrush Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Goldrush Motel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Young
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stayed here for the first time ever and regulary stay in Young. Small room but very clean good tv and bed quite location will be staying there again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 33 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2012

the accommodation is of an older type
The rooms are good and clean condition.
It is in a good location and with very little road noise
The owner Kevin is easy to get along with and very help
I would stay there again without a problem

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Boakma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

great place to stay very clean and tidy great pool to have a swim and wind down after a long drives.service was also good

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bradley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This is an older style motel - rooms are a little dated but very clean. Has the usual tea and coffee making facilities and small fridge but with the added bonus of a microwave and crockery and cutlery for two. Rooms also have heating and air-conditioning. There is plenty of hanging space and drawers if you're an "unpacker" like me! You can get a cooked breakfast (a little overpriced if you want anything other than eggs and toast). They don't do evening meals but do have a charge-back arrangement with the local services club (whose meals I can highly recommend both for quantity and quality). The owners are very welcoming.

Room Tip: There are several rooms at the front of the property but these are close to a busy road. I'd req...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

I was a regular at the Goldrush Motel but it has recently changed hands. The place has changed little and is still as clean and comfortable as before. Twice now the new manager has greeted me in the office in stained and grubby clothes and the last time I stayed I was woken at about 2:00am by the sound of the new owners arguing very loudly. I'm deciding whether I'll keep going back.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back of the motel, away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PadreJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The Goldrush Motel is a member of Golden Chain and had everything we required. The room is a basic motel room, however it is supplied with plates, cups, cutlery, tea and coffee supplies etc. There is nothing you could want for in the room - it is supplied with more than we have received from places charging much more a night. The price was reasonable, the bed comfortable, the room clean and the managers, Kevin and Jenny, very polite and helpful. They also offer senior rates. Would definitely recommend if you find yourself passing through Young.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DiR46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

Very small rooms, clean, unable to sleep as the trucks rolled over the top of us and that was with the airconditioner on full fan.
The women was polite on check-in but dont ask for anything, we found her very rude and unhelpful.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 255060Moe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Young hotels
0.5 mi away
Town House Motor Inn
Town House Motor Inn
#5 of 6 in Young
44 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cherry Blossom Motel
0.2 mi away
Young Federation Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilltops Retreat Motor Inn
Show Prices

Been to Goldrush Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldrush Motel

Address: 6 Campbell St, Young, New South Wales 2594, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Young
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Young
Price Range: $69 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goldrush Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Goldrush Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing