We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive”

Fook Lee Loy Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 29 Restaurants in Yass
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Expensive”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Dinner for 2 amounted to below $100 - I think it's a rip off. Service from the owner was deplorable if anything

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steffan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    24
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caboolture, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Chinese Food in the area”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I have not stayed in Yass before and I had my brother and my grandchildren with me. So we thought we would try our favourite food Chinese to be safe and we were all very glad we did. The services was charming and the food very tasty.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kezza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Take away in main street.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great typical Chinese takeaway. Fast, tasty. Friedly staff, nice smile. Sit down section very quiet, but a line for t/a !

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Country Chinese Fare”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Wonderful to find a country Chinese restaurant, with delicious menu...we will be back very shortly ..

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yass, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Fook Lee Loy is a bit of a hidden gem with plenty of choices of all the standard Chinese meals. Food seemed high quality and the staff were really really friendly.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank noooool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fook Lee Loy Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 
Yass, New South Wales
 

Been to Fook Lee Loy Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing