We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swaggers Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
55
55
31
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
55
31
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfasthoneymoon suitefree bottlelarge fridgegreat chatreal luxuryconference roomchecking inanyone wantingwelcoming place to stayeasy parkingground floorcar clubwent out of her wayfriendly serviceplenty of parkingcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 148 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Very pleasant lady in reception. Comfortable room. Hot breakfast very enjoyable.
Yass Soldiers RSL have good cheap and delicious meals.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank downunder2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Have stayed here before, and it is clean & basic.. large size rooms.

Meals in the resturant were acceptable enough, however not brilliant. Service was extremely slow. Breakfast menu (pre-booked with room) was very limited compared to the standard menu.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkmead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We have stayed at many budget to mid range Australian motels. This is the best we have stayed in. Exceptionally clean, in very good condition, warm, easy parking, comfy bed, good linen and electric blanket. Staff very helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aclar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

We had an overnight stay at this motel. The room was very clean and roomy. The bathroom ,although not new , was large and very adequate with nice towels and lots of bench space. There was a little kitchen area but there was no sink or cutlery or crockery (did have usual cups and glasses) . The bed was comfy with good pillows ( very important!).
The restaurant was quite expensive for very ordinary food. We wouldn't bother with that if we stayed again, altough it is good to just walk across the parking area for dinner.
Overall a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holiday-lover27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

We had planned to stay at Goulburn but due to an event all motels at Goulburn were full. Plucked this one out of the RACV guide at 10pm. When I called to enquire about a room the hostess was very pleasant and asked how far away we were. When I replied about 45 mins she advise the reception would be closed by then but took all my details and told me she would leave a light on in the room and the key on the bed and we could fix up the bill in the morning. Very nice. About 10 mins before we arrived we recieved a call from the hostess giving us directions to the room as it was a little tricky to find. Thanks because it would of been a little tricky to find. Room was spotlessly clean and 90's modern. Bathroom setup was good because the basin was in a seperate room which makes it handy when one is showering and the other is shaving. Motel is on the Melbourne side of town on the outskirts. Hot water pressure was better than average.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotYourTypicalAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews