We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best B&B by a long shot”
Review of The Globe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Globe Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Yass B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
1 review
“The Best B&B by a long shot”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

David & Greg are the most gracious hosts and they cook up a mean breakfast! The rooms are spacious, the bed super comfy, exceptional tea & coffee room to read a book or just chill out, super huge balcony to sit and relax and enjoy a few wines. You are absolutely mad if you don't book this B&B and we shall definitely re-book when we next drive down from Sydney to Melbourne. What more can we say but just super fabulous!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mshc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you Helen and Mike for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us. We are so happy you had such a super fabulous time at The Globe Inn. Thanks also for the great photos. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel the Hume.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    36
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
211
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We appreciated our warm welcome, the special touches of welcoming sliced christmas cake and cup of tea/coffee. The accommodation was spacious, with access to a huge outside balcony, a pretty country garden, a comfortable lounge and dining area. All was tastefully decorated, with the special additions of season decorations. Breakfast was perfect! Many thanks David and Greg!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elleranne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments Narelle. It’s nice to hear you appreciated all of our special touches from the homemade Christmas cake to our country garden. We hope you visit The Globe Inn again the next time you pass through Yass.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This is a great B&B. We stayed here for two nights in December 2013. David and Greg were wonderful hosts - helpful and friendly. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NWT1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your two night stay with us at The Globe Inn, Yass. We hope you are able to stay with us again the next time you visit Australia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed here for just one night - but everything was perfect! David and Greg are wonderful hosts (with great tips about the area) The rooms are super comfy and relaxing.... Yummy breakfast.... Great location... Hope I can come back again for a longer stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroDoyleAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Thank you Caroline for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us at The Globe Inn. We are always happy to suggest great places in Yass Valley for our guests to enjoy including cafes, cellar doors and restaurants. We hope you are able to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeton, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We found this B & B to be a very nice place to stay; clean, friendly and an exceptional breakfast! The bed was comfortable and there is a lovely verandah upstairs where we enjoyed having a cuppa and homemade slice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments Rachel. We are pleased to hear your business trip ended up being such an enjoyable overnight stay with us at The Globe Inn. We hope you return again soon, perhaps next time to discover all Yass Valley has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The facilties provided by Globe Inn were ideal for a get together with an adult family group. There are several areas where you can lounge around. The main dining area is ideal for a more formal meal. Bedroom accomodation is well presented for adult family consisting of six couples.

The hosts , David and Greig are attentive to the needs of the guests and they can provide an excellent formal meal as well as the informal breakfasts.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank roger m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Thank you Roger for taking the time to leave a review. We are always happy to host you and your family for your annual get together. We look forward to seeing you and your cousins again in 2014 at The Globe Inn, Yass.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The service from David and Greg was exceptional, and they are delightful hosts. We were impressed by the cleanliness and tidiness of all the rooms, which were very comfortable and nicely furnished. And best of all was the breakfast which consisted of a choice of muesli, cereals, yoghurt and home cooked fruit, a hearty cooked breakfast of eggs, bacon, tomatoes and mushrooms. Toast jam tea etc were help yourself, except for the coffee which is made for you.
We stayed here twice in the last two weeks and both times it was exceptional. The bed was a very pretty Queen size wrought iron one. If it was a King size I would have given it 5stars also. I highly recommend the Globe Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us at The Globe Inn, Yass. We are so pleased you found your two visits with us exceptional! We pride ourselves on both the cleanliness of the guesthouse and the breakfast we provide so it’s always satisfying to receive this feedback from our guests. We hope you will return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yass hotels
0.9 mi away
Swaggers Motor Inn
0.9 mi away
Colonial Lodge Motor Inn
0.5 mi away
Thunderbird Motel
Thunderbird Motel
#1 of 7 in Yass
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hi-Way Motor Inn
Hi-Way Motor Inn
#3 of 7 in Yass
116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yass Motel
Yass Motel
#6 of 7 in Yass
69 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hamilton Hume Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Globe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Globe Inn

Property: The Globe Inn
Address: 70 Rossi St, Yass, New South Wales 2582, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Yass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Yass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Globe Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Yass, only 45 mins from Canberra and 15 mins from the Murrumbateman wine region, The Globe Inn (circa 1847) is a boutique bed and breakfast. David Small and Greg Miller are the lucky custodians of The Globe Inn. They are looking forward to sharing the rich history of the building with their guests and seeing them fall in love with the Georgian residence. Enjoy a wine on the spacious verandah before heading out to dinner at a local award winning restaurant. Complete the evening relaxing in our guest lounge before retiring to your room for a blissful night's sleep. Awake to a sumptuous cooked breakfast. Accommodation consists of five upstairs guest bedrooms, all with ensuites. For romantics, book the rustic Mediterranean-inspired garden room with stone floor, wood fire and bath. NO BABIES OR CHILDREN UNDER 10 PETS NOT ALLOWED Check-in 3pm-10pm Check-out 10.30am The Globe Inn is not to be used for events or parties. Additional visitors to the premises are NOT permitted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Globe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing