We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Colonial Lodge Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Yass
Certificate of Excellence
Bright, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stop over”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great place to stay over night to break up the drive to Sydney .Owners very friendly and accomodating.We had our two kids with us ,they loved the park in town and the local swimming pool was great ! Very clean rooms and comfortable beds.Stayed on the way there & back and would not hesitate to stay again !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    127
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
70
153
31
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
185 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We looked a a few motels and priced rooms on our overnight stay as we passed through town, and this by by far the best. Staff (owner) really friendly and helpful in getting me setup with the kids. The room was clean and all the facilities worked well. Nice stopover

Room Tip: Glad we were downstairs. Didn't need to drag luggage upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark-Kristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Colonial Motor Lodge and it exceeded our expectations. The room was spacious, clean, had a new air conditioner and television. The staff were very friendly upon check in and check out. The room had a good mini bar also. We were travelling with a 9 month old baby and the room was big enough to set a porta cot up in without being to close to the bed in the room. The bathroom was clean.
The Colonial Motor Lodge is near a main road but we could not hear any traffic in our room which was excellent. A very pleasant stay and excellent value for money.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mishellbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here with two kids under two on our way to the central coast. We paid only $130 for a deluxe queen room & this was during the xmas holiday period.
The owners were extremely helpful in finding us a room to fit two cots & were friendly at each contact we had with them. They were also keen for feedback on their services which I thought was positive. The room was renovated in a simple but modern way & we found it very comfortable. The bathroom & room were very clean. The air con was new & quiet & worked beautifully. Foxstar & a flat screen TV were bonuses too.
The owners have produced a great compendium for the room with clear instructions for things & even a simple room
service menu.
Overall, very impressed & we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HowieJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at this Motel. It has recently been upgraded ,the bathroom is spotlessly clean one of the cleanest I have stayed in. The air conditioner is so quite and brand new.It is a great place to rest after a long drive from NSW central coast. Highly recommended. Thank you Maryanne & Chris

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gabriella048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Our family was looking for a decent and affordable motel to stop over at between Albury and Sydney. We chose this motel based on other Trip Advisor reviews and we were very happy with our choice!
Room 12 was modern, extremely clean (cleanest motel bathroom I have ever seen) and the quality of the beds was very good. The air conditioners had recently been upgraded and ours was whisper quiet, considering we needed it to run all all night due to the warm weather.
The owners were very pleasant and courteous.
We recommend the local Soldiers Club for dinner where the roast of the day was delicious and the staff friendly.
We will be recommending this motel to everyone.

Room Tip: Upstairs keeps you away from the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZooChick73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Looking for a short stay Hotel, Colonial is for you! Friendly staff and super clean modern rooms. Not fancy but very comfortable and cheap, off the main road and a quiet place to stay. No pool or playground.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BDAP74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yass hotels
1.6 mi away
Swaggers Motor Inn
0.4 mi away
Thunderbird Motel
Thunderbird Motel
#1 of 7 in Yass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hi-Way Motor Inn
Hi-Way Motor Inn
#3 of 7 in Yass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Yass Motel
Yass Motel
#6 of 7 in Yass
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Globe Inn
The Globe Inn
#1 of 4 in Yass
5.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hamilton Hume Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Lodge Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Lodge Motor Inn

Property: Colonial Lodge Motor Inn
Address: cnr of MacDonald Street & Yass Valley Way, Yass, New South Wales 2582, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Yass
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Yass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Colonial Lodge Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colonial Lodge Motor Inn is a quiet, boutique Yass motel in Southern NSW, offering a variety of comfortable and affordable, updated suites with new modern soft furnishings and new reverse cycle air conditioning in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Colonial Lodge Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing