We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Colonial Lodge Motor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Leumeah Lodge(Nicholls)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveler rating
263
162
15
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
263
162
15
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedmini barexcellent accommodationroad noisefree wifimicrowave ovensoldiers clubrenovated bathroompleasant surprisewould stay againgood sizethe main roadstaff were very friendlycold nightair conelectric blanketsnight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 444 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed in Yass on the way from Sydney to Ballarat for a family reunion. The Colonial Lodge Motor Inn was a pleasant find. The newly renovated room was pleasantly furnished, very clean and very well equipped, including a microwave. We were very comfortable and set off refreshed the next day after paying a most reasonable price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

There were no negatives for this motel. Everything was spotlessly clean, the room we stayed in was beautifully updated with lovely furnishings a very modern bathroom and a very comfortable bed. The owners were very helpful and friendly and made us very welcome. I highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We were driving from Melbourne to Sydney and decided to stop over in Yass. We needed nothing more than a comfortable bed for the night but were pleasantly surprised to find the Colonial Lodge gave us more than that - and at a very keen rate ($100) as well.

Our recently renovated room was spotlessly clean and tidy and included everything you would expect... flat screen tv, microwave, reverse cycle air conditioning and electric blankets. It was a very cold night but our room was super cosy and very comfortable.

The hosts are personable and friendly and clearly care about the presentation of their establishment. We have no problem recommending the Colonial Lodge to fellow travellers.

By the way, we were told the steaks at the Royal Hotel just down the road were good value and can very happily confirm this!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PANTHER029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Welcoming,warm,spotlessly clean, all facilities including microwave, movies sports channels reversere cylce A/C electric blankets, just ask if you have a request or not sure how to operate equipment .

Room Tip: We had Superior Room it was fine for us.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satisfied078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The Motel has a small, weatherboard house next door which is where we stayed. It is a two bedroom, one bathroom house, with lounge room and eat-in kitchen. The house is quite basic, but has everything you need and is very comfortable. We were travelling as two couples, and as long as you are happy to share the bathroom, it is a real benefit to have the lounge room and kitchen/dining area. For example, in the evening, rather than sitting on the end of the bed as you usually do in a motel room, we could sit in the lounge room. Also, it worked well for meals. We were there in autumn and the weather was cold. There is a reverse cycle air-conditioner in the lounge room which kept the room warm when it was on, but the house must have no insulation at all because it was pretty cool when you got up in the morning. One thing to keep in mind is that the house, although set back from the street, is on a reasonably busy corner. The front bedroom does get a bit of noise, from cars and trucks stopping then turning.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AusTravellerSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews