We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Cove Beachfront Apartments
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Yamba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here in late June 2013. We booked and 'entry level' room which was perhaps a little expensive for what we got. The receptionist was very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and in pretty good shape and looked into the complex's atrium. We didn't encounter any problems with the elevators as apparently other guests had. Nice coastal views in the immediate area but other than one expensive local restaurant just up the road it's a 10 to 15 minute walk to other eating places. We would stay there again but would shop around for something a little more central first.

Room Tip: As always be prepared to pay if you want a view or expect atrium views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NauticalDreamer3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 321 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Yamba is a wonderful spot to holiday and The Cove is the pick of the properties. Located on a headland, beautiful views from all oceanfront ing units. Walk to beach, tennis, parks and shops. No need for a car during the weeks break.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights, Bruce and Helen were very friendly, the room was lovely, very clean with all amenities and had a view of the beach in front of the Yamba SLSC
It was a short walk to varius restaurants and the pacific hotel (great views)

Overall a really pleasant stay, we would recomend

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pptuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I love this place!!
Best location in town, gorgeous sunny apartment with glorious ocean views, brilliant rooms.
Bruce at reception was so accommodating, gave us a great deal on an ocean front apartment, which was better than our original bargain on wotif if we stayed another two nights....too easy. Couldn't be happier.
The king bed was super comfy and all the decor is lovely.
Easy walk to town. Cafe next door.
Hope to be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We could not fault the man at reception but it went a bit down hill after that.
The location is great and the unit was very clean but we had to open every door to get rid of the
really musty smell. Yes we have had our fair share of rain this year but the odour was horrible!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MurwillumbahHolden12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brucenhelen, Manager at The Cove Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

We apologise that you had this experience; we wish you had contacted reception to work through this issue to achieve a satisfactory outcome. Our aim is guest satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Firstly a big thank you to Bruce & Helen the managers for their excellent help in our booking which we made directly with them.
My wife and I visted Yamba to meet up with another couple who share our passion for golf and we booked and stayed in a two bedroom apartment on the top floor overlooking the beach.
The apartment was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed and although we ate out for most of our meals the afternoon drinks on the oceanview terrace were extremeley easy to absorb.
We walked each morning for at least an hour around the nearby beaches and The Cove location was far enough away from the main part of town to still make for an enjoyable walk.
Yamba is a great northern rivers beach town and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Cove.
The golf was great as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DontDieWondering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Thanks to Helen for our comfortably overnight stay. Spacious 1 bedroom unit, walking distance to hotel with magnificent views, to local restaurants and the beach. Unit had everything you needed clean, comfortable and well maintained. Helen was a lovely hostess who couldn't do enough for us. Would love a front unit if staying longer

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madonna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yamba hotels
0 mi away
Surf Motel
Surf Motel
#10 of 11 in Yamba
89 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sands Resort
The Sands Resort
#3 of 11 in Yamba
167 reviews
1.2 mi away
Angourie Rainforest Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Yamba Aston Motel
Yamba Aston Motel
#1 of 11 in Yamba
225 reviews
1.4 mi away
Moby Dick Waterfront Resort Motel
1.8 mi away
Yamba Motor Inn
Yamba Motor Inn
#5 of 11 in Yamba
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove Beachfront Apartments

Address: 4 Queen St, Yamba, New South Wales 2464, Australia (Formerly Quality Suites)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Yamba
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Yamba
Price Range: $123 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Cove Beachfront Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove is a 4.5 star tourist accommodation complex located on the beachfront at Yamba overlooking Yamba's main patrolled surfing beach. It has a pool, spa, free Wi Fi ,4 lifts, Foxtel and a secure basement carpark. Cafes, shops and Yamba's famous Pacific Hotel are just up the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Cove Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing