We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay at very reasonable rates”
Review of Yamba Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Yamba Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Yamba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I had not booked a place to stay in Yamba and when I drove past the Yamba Motor Inn I saw that they had free Wi-fi, hence I went to check it out. The last minute deal that Robyn offered was excellent value for money. I was in an older- style room which was very comfortable, roomy and had everything you need. And it was super clean. Robyn was lovely and all the other staff I came across were very friendly as well. Would definitely stay here again. They will be undergoing renovations soon and Robyn showed me one of the rooms that had already been done up. It looks fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 309SteffiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 117 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stopped off in Yamba on the way home from Sydney, as it is only 11 km from the Pacific Highway and nice and quiet. The motel is the first one on the left hand side when you drive into Yamba, a little way from the beach but also close to the major shopping centre and a quick get away the next morning to continue the trip. The motel looks very clean and nice and as we were upgraded to a one-bedroom newly renovated room with fully equipped kitchen, we could not complain. The manageress is lovely, so this motel comes highly recommended and is very reasonably priced.
Yamba is a nice tucked away beach town, a couple more nights would have been nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AWCostless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed one night at this hotel. Located on the main road, very clean room, comfortable bed, breakfast included and free wifi. Robyn the manager is very friendly. Hotel also has a pool. Would definitely to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

What a great place! Right on the main road but also very quiet. Clean and well maintained with all the things we needed during our stay. Friendly staff who are very accommodating. I'll be back again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BusyMum84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed just one night on 15 May 2013. We telephoned to find out rates and when we arrived we found that Robyn had upgrade us from the standard double to the 2 room unit. The facilities were A1 and the cleanliness a credit to Robyn and her team. The entire motel is credit to them all extremely well maintained by a friendly manager!! Great location, close to eating places etc. would be great for a longer break......not to mention the large pool.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and of high standard and the team are in the throws of a full upgrade but the 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZappaPerth_australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stopped at the Yamba Motor Inn late in the evening and booked in for the night. Robyn was very helpful with suggestions of where to eat. The room was spotless and comfortable, extremely good value for the price, definitely recommend if you are in Yamba.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My son and I stayed here en route to the Sunshine Coast based on Tripadvisor recommendations. The owner is friendly and laid back and the room we had was reasonably priced, quiet (even though the motel was full), very clean and well appointed. Plenty of parking. I had 3 nights on the road on this last trip and each motel was chosen based on recommendations by Tripadvisors and was well above expectations.Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yamba hotels
1.8 mi away
The Cove Beachfront Apartments
1.8 mi away
Surf Motel
Surf Motel
#10 of 11 in Yamba
89 reviews
1 mi away
Pegasus Motel
Pegasus Motel
#8 of 11 in Yamba
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Yamba Aston Motel
Yamba Aston Motel
#1 of 11 in Yamba
225 reviews
1.2 mi away
Yamba Sun Motel
Yamba Sun Motel
#7 of 11 in Yamba
150 reviews
1.6 mi away
Angourie Rainforest Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yamba Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yamba Motor Inn

Address: 81 Yamba Rd, Yamba, New South Wales 2464, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Yamba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Yamba
Price Range: $89 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yamba Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yamba Motor Inn offers pleasant,relaxing, perfectly located accommodation in Yamba, one of Australia's best country towns.We have 27 ground floor rooms including spacious Two Room family suites, Standard and Deluxe one bedroom units and self contained, two story townhouse which can sleep up to 6 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Yamba Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing