We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TIDY SPACIOUS MOTEL”
Review of Yamba Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Yamba Motor Inn
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Yamba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed at this motel for one night and were pleasantly surprised.

The room was spacious, very clean, modern with a queen size bed. The only downside was a weak Wifi internet.

Overall it was great and we wouldn't hesitate staying here again and would be very comfortable and satisfied to use it for a longer stay.

The staff at reception were fine and very welcoming.

Room Tip: We stayed in the rooms closest to the back road with rear access and noise wasn't a concern at a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 106 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

The motel has exceeded our expectations. Initially, we only wanted to stay for two nights but as we liked it so much we prolonged for two more nights. The rooms are very clean, the motel has a very nice garden, a barbecue area which the guests can use, a nice and clean pool, laundry facilities, beach towels are provided for free, free wifi is available and the whole motel is very well taken care of. Although the motel is a bit out of the town centre, that did not bother us as we had a car and the town, a shopping centre as well as the beaches are only a 5 to 10 minutes car drive away. We even preferred the location compared to a "downtown" location as it was a lot quiter than in town. And additionally the owner, Robyn, is such a lovely woman! She is really friendly and helpful and on Christmas all the guests even got a small Christmas present and my friend and I even got a bottle of wine from her! If we come back to Yamba, which is a beautiful and very relaxed beach town with beautiful landscapes, we will definitely return to Yamba Motor Inn. It is great value for the money and we felt so comfortable there and like being at home. Thank you Robyn, you and your staff are doing a great job!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NIS_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This motel is situated out of town on the main road. Who cares really when you have courtesy vans from most venues!!! Clean, neat and tidy room and great value for money which included continental breakfast. Welcoming smile on arrival and friendly service. Only complaint is bed is saggy in the middle!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tassie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

My partner and have just returned from a three night stay here, after attending a wedding at Angouri Resort. We found the rooms little more than adequate. They were stark white with very little decoration, and had minimal storage for clothes. Hanging space only - no drawers. Despite the presence of a microwave in the kitchen, there were only spoons in the cutlery drawer - no knives or forks. This seemed strange, when a table and chairs, toaster and kettle had been provided. The bathroom was minute with minimal bench space, however the shower was huge with good water pressure. The bed was very comfortable and there was also a two seater lounge. The TV was in the wrong position and hard to view from the bed. We also couldn't understand why the car spaces weren't numbered - we just parked where we could, and took pot luck in finding one near our room. The person on the desk when we checked in seemed a bit grumpy and not terribly welcoming, and didn't bother asking us if we'd enjoyed our stay when we checked out. Hopefully our constructive critisism will help the owner make a few changes. We wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RosyBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

While not walking distance to much in Yamba, is short drive in only minutes to main street, beaches and restaurants where there is plenty of parking. Also most clubs and nearby tavern provide a pick up service. Motel is on main road in, but it's not busy overnight and we had a most peaceful sleep. Has excellent BBQ area on grounds plus good pool area. Our deluxe room was in excellent condition with plenty of space, has aircon for heating and cooling. Plenty of off street parking and friendly host. Very good value for money accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emanpee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We'd arrived late at Maclean after driving all day from Sydney and every motel and cabin was booked so we drove on to Yamba a few kilometres along the Clarence River. We suspected there would be no vacancies at other motels due to the school holidays so we decided we'd take whatever we could get rather than spend a cold night sleeping in the car.

To our surprise the first motel as we entered Yamba was the Yamba Motor Inn and it had a vacancy so we didn't go any further. The lady at Reception was very welcoming and gave us the standby rate which was very reasonable.

It was cold and raining so we were eager to get to our room and frankly, I don't expect too much from the usual country motel, many of which advertise luxury facilities but are often tired and in need of a complete makeover. But we were pleasantly surprised with our room which was clean, comfortable and well appointed. It had everything you'd want for an overnight or even a holiday stay and was well above many more expensive motels I'd stayed at.

What often makes or breaks a motel experience is the attitude of the staff and in the case of the Yamba Motor Inn, the Manager Robyn, was very friendly and helpful. Her attitude and friendly demeanor echoed the overall positive aspects of the establishment. We often travel between Sydney and Brisbane and in future we'll break our journey at Yamba and stay at the Yamba Motor Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JustOneThing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Josef W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yamba hotels
1.8 mi away
The Cove Beachfront Apartments
1.8 mi away
Surf Motel
Surf Motel
#10 of 11 in Yamba
83 reviews
1.3 mi away
Yamba Aston Motel
Yamba Aston Motel
#1 of 11 in Yamba
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Yamba Sun Motel
Yamba Sun Motel
#5 of 11 in Yamba
142 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pegasus Motel
Pegasus Motel
#8 of 11 in Yamba
72 reviews
1.3 mi away
Yamba Twin Pines Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yamba Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yamba Motor Inn

Address: 81 Yamba Rd, Yamba, New South Wales 2464, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Yamba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Yamba
Price Range: $85 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yamba Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yamba Motor Inn offers pleasant,relaxing, perfectly located accommodation in Yamba, one of Australia's best country towns.We have 27 ground floor rooms including spacious Two Room family suites, Standard and Deluxe one bedroom units and self contained, two story townhouse which can sleep up to 6 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yamba Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing