We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort
Nearby Hotels
Surf Motel(Yamba)(Great Value!)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pegasus Motel(Yamba)(Great Value!)
$76
$73
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yamba Aston Motel(Yamba)(Great Value!)
$96
$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yamba Motor Inn(Yamba)(Great Value!)
$86
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yamba Sun Motel(Yamba)(Great Value!)
$86
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Yamba Twin Pines Motel(Yamba)(Great Value!)
$96
$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveler rating
371
160
65
34
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
371
160
65
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barjumping pillowwater slidesgames roomthe riverensuite sitewaterfront spa villacaravan parkyoung childrenstandard cabinall agespark facilitiesgreat familycamp kitchenpowered sitea wonderful holidayfamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 657 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We recently stayed two nights in a spa villa, and were very disappointed with the cleanliness of the villa. The bottom sheet of the queen bed had obviously not been changed, and we found two long hairs on it as well. There was a real problem with ants in the kitchen, which necessitated in us having to throw out food. Along with all this the spa was not in a clean condition as well.

Have travelled extensively and never found these problems before.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and we apologise that your stay with us was not as you had hoped. Your concerns have all been noted and will be addressed and fully reviewed.

We pride ourselves on providing an exceptionally high standard of cleanliness, so we are disappointed to read the comments. The sheets are always changed after every departure, so we can guarantee that were a fresh set, however had you let us know that something wasn’t quite right, we could have immediately replaced these for you.

With the ants, unfortunately due to the excess wet weather our region has encountered for the last month, this is an issue we face daily.. The ants are coming out of the ground, seeking refuge from the water in any place that is dry. We would have been happy to supply some surface spray, had we been aware that ants were an issue. Please note, we also have a regular pest control maintenance program.

If you would like to discuss your comments further, please contact our manager directly on +61 2 6646 2194, her name is Jackie. Or alternatively if you can provide us with a contact phone number, we will gladly give you a call.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

Kind regards
Danella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed in the new 3 bedroom waterfront unit for two nights 7th & 8th February. Checking in was easy and the staff member friendly. On unlocking the door and entering the unit we could see that the floors were very dirty and the outdoor area was covered in leaves and dirt. We immediately went to reception to notify them and to ask for a vacuum cleaner. We were told that their policy was not to give out any cleaning equipment and that they would see if a cleaner could come that afternoon to fix the problem but would more likely be the next day. The cleaners arrived the next day at 1.30. As we had a 7 month old and a two year old asleep at the time, we had already swept the floor several times and would be checking out the next morning we told the cleaners not to worry but showed them the dirt we had swept into the corner of the room. There is a beautiful 2 door fridge in the unit but alas that was not working properly. The fridge section was not chilling and the freezer was not feezing. We had problems with the hot water, not sure why. Ants were also a big negative finding their way onto the dining table and in the bed in the main room On a positive note the beds were comfortable and the layout of the unit good. We were going to bring all these negatives to the attention of the staff on departure but the office was extremely busy and with two small children we could not hang around. For the money we paid we expected better.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and we apologise that your stay with us not as it should have been.

We pride ourselves on providing an exceptionally high standard of cleanliness and we are disappointed to read the comments re this. Our staff should have arranged for one of our housekeepers to immediately have come to your room to ensure all was at it should have been.

Your concerns have all been noted and will be addressed and fully reviewed.
We would like to discuss your comments further, so would you be so kind to contact our manager directly on +61 2 6646 2194, her name is Jackie. Or alternatively if you can provide us with a contact phone number, we will gladly give you a call.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

Kind regards
Danella – Senior Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We look forward to our Yamba holiday each year at the Blue Dolphin. A great place for the whole family ,from catching mud crabs and fish to surfing at all the great beaches.An easy ride to town for some good food and shopping.Yamba has all our outside activity needs.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEC313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Our stay at Blue Dolphin was fantastic. Our girls had sooo much fun and I loved having an en suite when camping. What a wonderful facility you have for families. We will and have recommended Blue Dolphin to all our friends. Thankyou

Room Tip: Camping with en-suite is fantastic.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed in an ensuite cabin - they are very basic but we wanted inexpensive, and it was comfortable. However I would probably opt for a more expensive cabin or villa if we were to stay again. Especially as we had no air con (which was our choice), but I would go for a more pricey air conned cabin in summer as they get incredibly hot. However the rest of the park was lovely, with great pools and playground which the kids loved, and fantastic bbq facilities. The staff were friendly and very helpful at all times during our booking and stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews