We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CLUBYAMBA A GREAT PLACE TO STAY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“CLUBYAMBA A GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

If you require a quite place to recharge your batteries? then this is the place for you. Great location, and the wonderful staff are more than helpful. It is the best place to stay that is why we keep coming back.

Room Tip: Best rooms are Panaroma Suite or the Honyemoon Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cheryle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clubyamba, Manager at Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We are certainly lucky to be able to offer a tranquil escape, but still within walking distance to Yamba's beaches, Cafes, Restaurants and Clubs. Thank you for a wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back when the need arises to Rest, Relax and Revive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    46
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
176
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Fantastic location - close enough to town but far enough away !!!
Absolutely lovely managers in Glenis and Max - can't do enough for
you. Will tell you all the do's and don't's for the area - like places to
eat etc. Villa's themselves are very comfortable with all the mod con's
you need. Plenty of parking on and off site. All up a great spot to stay

Room Tip: Villa No. 6 is perfect for one couple - but stayed in Villa No.2 last time with friends (4 of us)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bpotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clubyamba, Manager at Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you Barry and Jan for taking the time to post a very flattering review. We know how much you love it here and sharing your fond memories gives insight for those yet to experience what we have to offer. Look forward to your next visit. Sincere regards Managers, Glenis and Max.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed heat for 3 nights in a pacific suit. Room was huge and equipped with everything you need, very clean and central to everything, we went to a reception at the surf club which was only a 5 minute walk away as was the town. Staff very friendly and helpful, spa on back deck was a little outdated but enjoyed an evening spa that was open for all guest.
Very happy would recommend to all and would come back again.
Thank you for a wonderfull stay!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ccd1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clubyamba, Manager at Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Great review. It appears our secret is out. We thankyou for taking the time to share your experience. It is certainly our intention to provide guests with a memorable stay and enjoy welcoming them back, to discover Yamba and our local places of interest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were very happy with all aspects of our stay at Clubyamba. Apartment was comfortable and well-equipped, location was quiet but close to the centre of town, there were complementary guest laundry facilities and internet and the managers were very friendly and helpful. All in all, a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JP947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clubyamba, Manager at Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Wow! Great review received with many thanks. It is our goal, as managers of Clubyamba, to ensure a memorable stay by providing the comforts and little extras for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Liked:
Clean, nicely decorated, quality fittings and comfy furniture. Quiet location. No kids.

Didn't like:
Location feels a little suburban, view from ocean villa is across small car park

Over all:
Really well run and beautiful interior. You'll get a great sleep. Not so suitable if you want to sit outside and look over the ocean. It's a bit far away and more of a generous glimpse than a view. Good value though.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vandirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clubyamba, Manager at Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We trust you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for posting your review and experience at Clubyamba.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
198 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed in the Pacific Suite in late July. The room was just perfect with all the amenities we could have asked for? The accommodation was well located and within easy walking distance of beaches, shops, restaurants, good coffee and the golf course I couldn't have asked for more. The managers were very welcoming and helpful and this all combined to make it a perfect short stay, but I would contemplate a longer stay at this establishment when I return to Yamba.

Room Tip: The one bedroom Pacific Suite has it's own private courtyard and spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre3007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clubyamba, Manager at Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
A big thanks for a wonderful review. As new managers, we are delighted to hear such positive feedback. We aim to provide guests with clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation to ensure a restful stay and certainly look forward to welcoming back our previous guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stopped overnight on our way north and were completely surprised by how wonderful this little gem was. Could not have been happier, friendly staff, very clean, wonderful gardens and great location with a short stroll to the beaches nearby. Love it and will be back for a longer stay next time. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clubyamba, Manager at Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We are delighted to hear we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay. We pride ourselves in providing comfortable accommodation for guests whether be an overnight stay or an extended getaway. We also love to greet and spoil our return guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yamba hotels
0.2 mi away
The Cove Beachfront Apartments
0.4 mi away
The Sands Resort
The Sands Resort
#6 of 11 in Yamba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.1 mi away
Angourie Rainforest Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Moby Dick Waterfront Resort Motel
0.1 mi away
Yamba Beach Motel
Yamba Beach Motel
#1 of 2 in Yamba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yamba Aston Motel
Yamba Aston Motel
#2 of 11 in Yamba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas

Property: Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas
Address: 14 Henson Lane, Yamba, New South Wales 2464, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Yamba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Yamba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ClubYamba's 4 and 5 Star self-catering accommodation exclusively for adults is value at a realistic price. Choose from 1 or 2 bedroom villas and apartments offering ocean, river or garden views. Just a short stroll to delightful village shopping, cafes, clubs and uncrowded beaches. Experience the peaceful ambiance of ClubYamba while you Rest, Relax and Revive. Free high speed Wi-Fi (ClubYamba & The Boathouse) and Foxtel Platinum (ClubYamba only) PLUS We're passionate about clean! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing