We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly owners”
Review of Yamba Sun Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yamba Sun Motel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Yamba
Certificate of Excellence
Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly owners”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed here 1 night whilst in yamba for over night stay. We found the rooms very comfortable and clean. The owners were a lovely couple who were helpful and very friendly, and we have booked there again for a 4 night stay in October this year where we are meeting up with old friends for a reunion. I would recommend this lovely little motel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YAMBASUN2014, Owner at Yamba Sun Motel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Hi Jillian,
Thank you for your lovely review.
We have travelled extensively and learnt many years ago what customers like when they stay in Motels. We strive to provide the best service and conditions that we can.
Kind regards
Graham and Bronnie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    59
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
75
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night on drive north to Brisbane. Room basic motel style but clean and cosy with a patio that opened onto a sparkling pool. Had all we needed. Pretty curtains and bedding looked new.
Diagonally opposite bowling club that served tasty bistro style meals, so we walked to dinner which was a bonus.
Comfy beds, no noise, ensured a peaceful nights sleep. Free WiFi and friendly service. We will stay again. Great value.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tuspi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham L, Owner at Yamba Sun Motel, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Hi Tuspi,

Thank you for your kind review.
Glad you enjoyed you stay.
Hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Graham and Bronnie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockhampton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

this motel is in need of refurbishment, rooms are tired and need redecorating, beds need updating. clean functional bathroom. parking can be difficult and we parked on the street. our room was very small and dark

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellintrudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YAMBASUN2014, Owner at Yamba Sun Motel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Hi Travellingtrudi,
Thank you for your review.
Our Motel is currently undergoing refurbishment with the exterior painting and signage just recently been completed.
Rooms are underway with new beds, change of linen decore colours etc.
Parking is available for all rooms but occasionally some guests bring in an extra vehicle which is inconvenient to others, sorry for this.
Never had our rooms described as 'small and dark' though.
Kind regards
Graham and Bronnie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We are returning visitors & stayed at this hotel. We found it to be consistantly Clean, Courteous and enjoyable, We have stayed at many hotels up and down the coast and its a place I can highly recomend.

Room Tip: I like staying in Room 11 as its real close to my car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reg1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YAMBASUN2014, Owner at Yamba Sun Motel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Hi Reg1961,
Thank you for reviewing our Motel.
We aim to provide a constant high standard that our guests can rely on, hence our high percentage of returning guests.
Kind regards
Graham and Bronnie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

we spent 3 days travelling to Sydney - a nice slow ramble down - our first night was in Yamba at the Yamba Sun Motel - a great Motel - beautifully clean - really nice outlook - onto the pool area - fabulously situated for a walk around - near places to eat - all in all JUST great - and just by the by - was the cheapest accommodation and best accommodation on our way down - thank you to the hosts too!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clodagh_bs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YAMBASUN2014, Owner at Yamba Sun Motel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Hi,
Thank you for your review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.Hope to see you again,
Kind regards
Graham and Bronnie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I frequently visit Yamba to catch up with friends who travel down from Brisbane and this time I thought I would try the Yamba Sun and am glad I did.
The value for money was good as is the motel which has been recently painted inside and out and has good sized rooms, TV and beds.
The motel's location is close to the local bowling club, shops, parks, marina and beaches and other conveniences. It is located near the road into town but the traffic noise is hardly noticeable as Yamba is a destination and not a through town. The motel also has a well kept and maintained pool and gardens and more than adequate parking plus the entire place inside and out is kept spotless. The staff and management are very friendly and helpful in every way and make you feel very welcome and are always giving advice for where and what to see.
Not many staff go out of their way to do that now as I have noticed previously. I will certainly stay there again my next trip to Yamba.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YAMBASUN2014, Owner at Yamba Sun Motel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear JasonH,

Thank you for your review. Yamba is a great town and we are close to most amenities, and within walking distance to town. Our staff are excellent and take pride in a job well down and do love feedback, so I will pass your comments on to them.

Looking forward to having you stay some other time.

Bronnie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yamba, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Thanks for a another great stay it is was good to see the owners, Graham & Bronnie back running the motel, thanks for the beer it went down well after a long ride on the bike.
Will may call in on our way back home in a couple of weeks.
Great location across the road from the Bowling Club.
Thanks
James

Room Tip: We prefer the deluxe rooms with undercover parking for our bike
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick-YTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YAMBASUN2014, Owner at Yamba Sun Motel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear James,

Thank you for your review. Yes Graham and I are very happy to be back running the Motel.
The deluxe rooms have undercover parking which is great, but if they are booked next time you
come you are welcome to put your bike in our garage.

Bronnie
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yamba hotels
0.6 mi away
The Cove Beachfront Apartments
0.6 mi away
Surf Motel
Surf Motel
#10 of 11 in Yamba
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yamba Aston Motel
Yamba Aston Motel
#2 of 11 in Yamba
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Yamba Motor Inn
Yamba Motor Inn
#4 of 11 in Yamba
97 reviews
0.8 mi away
Moby Dick Waterfront Resort Motel
0.1 mi away
Yamba Twin Pines Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yamba Sun Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yamba Sun Motel

Property: Yamba Sun Motel
Address: Cnr Wooli & Claude Streets, Yamba, New South Wales NSW 2464, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Yamba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Yamba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yamba Sun Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Yamba Sun Motel. Located in the lovely coastal town of Yamba, this is a place for you to enjoy a relaxing and affordable holiday at a family owned motel. We offer a range of great facilities to make your stay extra special, including free WiFi, tea, coffee, biscuits and fresh milk in our clean and comfortable rooms. The helpful management and staff at the Yamba Sun Motel will ensure your stay is an enjoyable one. We are conveniently located diagonally across the road from the Bowling club with the Golf club just behind it. Yamba's shops, cafes, attractions and beach/river activities are all within easy access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Yamba Sun Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing