We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Central Coast Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Wyong B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 11, 2013

What a beautiful and clean place to stay. Our room and was clean and tidy and very comfortable. It has all the necessities you could ask for. The owners are very accommodating and pleasant people and didn't mind the late hour check in. I would highly recommend central coast motel to anyone needing a place to stay! Oh and it's close traveling distance to everything you need in the area :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahsmith81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 61 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

Recently stayed at this motel for one night. Did not get in until 10.00pm and was welcomed by Brendon current owner.
Lovely and clean, bed was comfortable and so we had a lovely night of sleep. No traffic noise, perfect.
Thanks Brendon for lending the breakfast bowls, much appreciated.
Would recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

My wife and I booked a room at the Central Coast Motel at very late notice due to another motel cancelling a booking. We were able to secure a room at a very good price and had no issues checking in when we arrived. The on-site mangers are extremely friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make sure our stay was hassle-free.

The rooms are big with plenty of storage space for luggage and clothes with an ensuite and mini kitchen. The bed is big and comfortable and everything supplied is clean and neat.

The motel is situated within close distance to a number of shops and restaurants and is easy to find and park outside your room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChadD1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My family and I enjoyed a lovely couple of days at the Central Coast Motel. We stayed in a family room for four. We found the room very clean, the beds extremely comfortable and the breakfast generous and delicious. We liked the location, an easy walk into Wyong where we sampled many fine restaurants. We'll definitely be back soon.

Thi Kieu Uyen Nguyen

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thi_Nguyen77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We returned to the Central Coast Motel on the weekend to visit family in the area
Again Brendan and Lan Anh were perfect hosts to my family with a great breakfasts and clean and comfortable rooms.We will be back

Room Tip: We like the family rooms down the back near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Graeme1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The motel owners were very accommodative and will go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I came in very late due to a delay in my train and Brendan was kind enough to leave the key in the room after a call in. Both owners were lovely and made me feel very welcome, checking in to see if my stay was ok.

Rooms were extremely clean, great value and will be come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

thank you to central coast motel for making our stay as pleasant as we could have imagined. The rooms were spotless and comfortable. The staff was warm and welcoming, they couldn't do enough for us. We enjoyed the facilities, and took advantage of the continental breakfasts, which are delivered to your door. Its a great motel that provided us with a fantastic experience, we will not hesitate to return next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyong
11.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#2 of 6 in Terrigal
1,068 reviews
11.3 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
6.3 mi away
Sapphire Palms Motel
Sapphire Palms Motel
#6 of 9 in The Entrance
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Gosford
Ibis Budget Gosford
#3 of 5 in Gosford
253 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Wyong
Grand Hotel Wyong
#2 of 2 in Wyong
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Coast Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Coast Motel

Address: Cnr Cutler Drive & Pacific Highway, Wyong, New South Wales 2259, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wyong
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Wyong
Price Range: $92 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Coast Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast Motel offers eighteen clean units ranging from single, twin, doubles, queens and family units. Each room offers air-conditioning, tea and coffee making facilities, kitchenette and TV. We also offer an in-ground pool for all guests use and Wi-Fi access is available. Each unit has an allotted car space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Central Coast Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing