We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop over on the way to Melbourne”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wyong
Certificate of Excellence
Roma
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Stop over on the way to Melbourne”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Our stay was very comfortable, we were upgraded to an apartment which was spacious and well appointed. Televisions in both bedroom and lounge and wonderful flow of hot water in the shower. Reception was very helpful and we dined in the restaurant that night. The restaurant meal was superb and the service was exemplary. Breakfast was good value with great views of the golf course, just wished we could have had time to play golf. A relaxing and enjoyable stopover. The gym was acceptable but a television would have been a great add on.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, General Manager at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Hi Lyn,

Thank you for the positive review.

I am glad that you stopped in on your way to Melbourne.

I really appreciate your feedback and I shall share this review with the team to thank them for a job well done.

Kind regards

Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    236
    68
    14
    17
See reviews for
169
243
21
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Figtree, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

We had a lovely relaxing five days. Our room was lovely and clean. The scenery was beautiful overlooking the Golf Course and water. We had a balcony so that we could sit outside and enjoy the view and beautiful weather. Great food, lovely staff!!!!

Room Tip: Our room was very roomy, big bathroom and great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, General Manager at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Hi Regina,

Thank you for the great review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back at a later date.

Kind regards

Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. Rooms were clean and very spacious. On arrival the TV wasn't working had to call reception for help.

The only annoying part of the stay was that it was a bit of a walk to the foyer to have breakfast and attend a wedding. We had to walk across a car park although it wasn't a massive hike but with 2 kids with the freezing cold weather it was just a hassle. The night we attended the rehearsal I drove from my room because I didn't want the my daughter to get sick. If we were to stay there again we would probably go during spring or summer. Never again during winter.


Apart from that, the staff were AMAZING!!! Always helpful and very friendly!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daphne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, General Manager at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hi Daphne,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay.

Firstly please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay.

As General Manager I review and act on all guest feedback and tailor the needs of the business to suit.

If you do decide to return to the region please do not hesitate to contact me so that I may organise your accommodation booking with the best available rate and ensure all facets of your stay are in line with the high standards we strive to deliver.

Once again thank you for your patronage and this valuable feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Daniel Payne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had arranged a family celebration for 35 people in the Kooindah Room and decided to stay for 2 nights. As usual the staff at the hotel were just fantastic and really could not do enough to help us. We were upgraded to an apartment from the standard room as were two of our guests. The food for the lunch was just perfect and we did not feel pressured at all to vacate, all in all everyone had a great time.
The buffet breakfast in the morning was goo except on both occasions my husband had a funny tummy after eating from the buffet. Interestingly I did on the first day but not on the second as I chose not to eat from the buffet. We will let the hotel know because it is important for them to look into.
We will return to Kooindah Waters and again I reinforce the quality of the staff was amazing.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing out onto the golf course would be my preferred opton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, General Manager at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for the review.

I appreciate your honest assessment of our facilities and the service you were provided. At Mercure Kooindah Waters, our focus is ensuring that our guests are our first and foremost priority and by providing me your honest opinion I am able to identify areas in which we can improve the hotel. Thanks.

I appreciate your patronage, this valuable feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Daniel Payne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyong
11.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
10.7 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
13.3 mi away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 9 in The Entrance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Kims Beachside Retreat
Kims Beachside Retreat
#1 of 1 in Toowoon Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
5.0 mi away
Pullman Magenta Shores Resort
5.0 mi away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast

Property: Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast
Address: 40 Kooindah Bvd, Wyong, New South Wales 2259, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wyong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wyong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for an ideal venue for a business conference? A relaxing weekend getaway but don’t want to travel too far from Sydney or Newcastle? Or trying to find an ideal venue for your wedding? Whether for business, a function, or a private weekend getaway, you can now find all the facilities, ambiance and luxury you need, just 90 minutes north of the Sydney CBD – at Mercure Kooindah Waters Golf and Spa Resort. Stay at Kooindah waters and enjoy…• Be active. Play golf on our Ross Watson-designed, 18-hole championship standard golf course – or try our private gym or tennis courts. • Relax. Visit our endota day spa with luxurious treatment rooms or our indoor 25m lap pool, leisure pool, spa or sauna. • Indulge. Enjoy a meal at our exclusive Karinya’s Restaurant and Wine Bar overlooking the stunning golf course and wetlands. • Explore. Go wine tasting in the Hunter Valley, just a 40 minute drive, or visit the beaches of the Central Coast in under 30 minutes. Nearby Tuggerah Lake also offers serene picnic spots and a plethora of water sports with kayaks and bicycles for hire. Local National Parks boast a multitude of walking tracks, and the Yarramalong and Dooralong Valleys offer horse riding, kids’ activities, art galleries and charming villages. Accommodation OptionsMercure Kooindah Waters has a variety of Accommodation styles available to our guests from hotel rooms to spacious self-contained apartments - including standard king rooms or one, two and three bedroom self contained apartments. Most rooms offering beautiful views over the golf course with private balconies. Conferences and EventsMercure Kooindah Waters Golf and Spa Resort offer everything you need for a conference or event. There are six indoor function rooms, all with natural light and our Kooindah Ballroom boasts wetland views as well as many various outdoor areas to choose from. Weddings: Mercure Kooindah Waters offer an ideal location to celebrate your wedding and exchange vows, overlooking the glorious golf course and surrounding wetlands. The resort has all the requirements you need for your special day with ceremony and reception venues, dining, accommodation and a day spa all onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast Hotel Wyong
Mantra Kooindah Waters Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing