We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast
Nearby Hotels
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$101
$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Front Motel(The Entrance North)
$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Lago Waters Resort(The Entrance)
$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$90
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Pullman Magenta Shores Resort(Magenta)(Great Value!)
$135
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Ibis Styles The Entrance(The Entrance)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sapphire Palms Motel(The Entrance)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jetty Motel(The Entrance)(Great Value!)
$89
$79
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buccaneer Motel(Long Jetty)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveler rating
251
270
78
18
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
270
78
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingendota spaindoor lap pooltennis courtsgolf course viewlovely resortbedroom apartmentshort breakbuffet breakfastrelaxing stayking bedno liftstayed for one nightgreat weekendstandard rooman upgradequiet location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 636 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed at Mercure Kooinda Waters for three nights over New Years in a one-bedroom apartment. The room was exceptionally spacious with ample living room and kitchen facilities. The beds are comfy, and the shut-out blinds allow for long, lazy sleep ins. The bathroom is adequate with a basic hairdryer and toiletries included.

The facilities at Mecure Kooinda Waters are lovely. The golf course is challenging and well maintained. The pool and tennis courts are fairly standard, however the day spa is a must. My partner and I indulged in the hot rock massage and WOW. What an amazing experience!

A fairly notable downside to this resort is the breakfast. Each time we dined at the buffet breakfast the hot food was cold and/or not fully stocked. The other selections are very, very basic and not at ALL worth the $28 p/p charge. My advice would be to save your money and find a local cafe, or make your own in your room (if you are staying in an apartment).

Overall it is a fairly nice place to stay - especially if you are travelling with a group of friends or are a golfing enthusiast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, General Manager at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thanks for the review Gee W. Whilst it is disappointing to read your comments on breakfast I appreciate the feedback. We have recently appointed a new Executive Chef and a big focus for him will be to ensure breakfast is fabulous. Hopefully we can welcome you back at a later date and show you a much improved breakfast offering.

Cheers

Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Always a great place to stay. Staff are always welcoming and helpful, rooms are beautiful, large and clean. Dinner menu is gorgeous and inventive and breakfast is great. The two pools are clean and the grounds are easy to get around. One of our fav places to come up to.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tania K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, General Manager at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thanks for the positive review and I am glad that we could help you enjoy your Christmas holidays.

Regards

Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daniel P, General Manager at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We knew when we booked three months ago on wotif that a rate of $146 per night over the Xmas New Year period would mean, well, not the best room.
Given our low expectations, we were pleased that the room was large, our request for a king bed was met (even though it was two king singles made up together), and the kitchenette came with a toaster and microwave as well as kettle, and the bathroom was clean and spacious - with a wide bench top, a rarity!
Our special rate room overlooked the car park, which we were nervous about initially, but the noise levels were very low, given the fact that it was high season and there were lots of families and young kids about.
The restaurant and other rooms had views of the golf course, and we have book marked these for our next visit.
The restaurant (a la carte section) is slightly pricey for average meals (we had better at the Elanora Hotel in East Gosford, a 30 minute drive away), but there's a bar section with a snack and bistro menu, and when armed with a cold beer and some finger food, one is able to sit on the balcony overlooking the golf course and really take in some wonderful views.
Westfield Tuggerah is a 5 minute drive away, and the only reason this is significant is that after some smart shopping, we ended up having breakfast and even a cheese and wine dinner in the room without leaving or ordering room service! Lovely after using the hot spa and lap pool located near the gym and pool section a short walk from the rooms.
Of course, driving here from Sydney meant we could pack all the little extras like an iPod dock, yoga mat, bottles of wine - all the little niceties which make a trip away even more comfortable.
Service was fine, everyone we spoke to polite and efficient.
We are not golfers, but enjoyed spectating, and everyone on the course seemed to be thoroughly enjoying themselves.
Only two things stand out as far as room for improvement goes: there needs to be a full length mirror in the room (wall right outside the bathroom looked like the perfect spot), and can something be done about the doors? They are heavy and solid, so very sound proof, but for some reason, right at the end when about the close, they do so with a very loud slam. Next door didn't mean to slam their doors every 20 minutes, we think (or perhaps they did!) - but this was the only (but very loud) discordant note in what was a very relaxing, peaceful 4 days away.
We will be back, off peak, and ask for a room away from the main section and over looking the golf course.

Room Tip: Go off peak if possible, it will be sublimely quiet even if there are lots of people about. The way everything is set out means that there's a lovely spread out feel to the resort, which is very relaxing.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueseepoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, General Manager at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thanks for the detailed review. I am glad that you enjoyed the facilities and the senerity. Look forward to welcoming you back at a later date.

Cheers

Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This hotel was chosen mainly because of the way it looks and the high percentage of positive reviews.

The things we loved the most about this place includes:

1 - Our contemporary 1 bedroom apartment looked amazing overlooking the golf course.

2 - The friendliness of staff

3 - The food was yummy

4 - The lakes and watching the birds that live in the lakes and listening to the cute noises that they make as well as going for a walk along the paths around the golf course.

5 - The quietness

6 - The spa

7 - The buffet breakfast

We will definitely be coming back in the future.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the golf course.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreshAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, General Manager at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thanks FreshAdventure. I am glad you enjoyed yourself and like others appreciated the peace and tranquility.

Look forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards

Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews