We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wyong
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Very good !!
Clean room, good breakfast, excellent quality for sleep well and relax!
There is not too much to do in the closest city but there is a good golf club!
The services are very good at all.
I suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank AndreaPnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    236
    68
    14
    17
See reviews for
169
243
21
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
124 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

It is a golfing resort so the location is a bit out of the way, and a little hard to find, but it is comfortable, peaceful and well run. Golfers do tramp dried grass into the foyers that abut the rooms but that is no big issue. I still do not like showers over baths, but if that is the worst thing the rooms have it is of little consequence, as the rooms are spacious and comfortable, with good king sized beds. Breakfast was good. Third time I have stayed there and will return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank mmcin719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay, and thanks for the complimentary golf clubs for my round, and the complimentary breakfasts.

I wimped out and used the white markers on the island green.

I will be back...if I can get the same good deals next time....


  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 309Edward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed in 1 bedroom suite with view of golf course. Very quiet location. Whole complex very clean and well maintained. Dinner was excellent and buffet breakfast more than adequate. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Satisfied2006Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Kooindah Waters and have independently dined there for lunch on a few occasions. The staff are very obliging and always helpful. I like the grounds very much and it doesn't have to be about Golf, you can go for a wonder around the greens and see the lovely birdlife. iIs an oasis in the backwaters of Wyong and we will return again.
PS the day spa is pretty good too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is a great place to stay. The only problem we had was cold breakfast. on the last day they did not start the warmers so all the breakfast was ice cold and were still charged for breakfast even though nothing could be eaten.
The indoor pool is the best of any hotel stayed at the water is warm as it should be. The spa is cold so not so good.
The staff are great, location great, a great place for piece and quite away from the polution of sydney

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank iaqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed one night and even though our check in was delayed we found the hotel very clean and comfortable. The spa could have been a bit cleaner and kids were running throughout but other than that we enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carcarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyong
11.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
10.7 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
13.3 mi away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 9 in The Entrance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Kims Beachside Retreat
Kims Beachside Retreat
#1 of 1 in Toowoon Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
5.0 mi away
Pullman Magenta Shores Resort
5.0 mi away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast

Property: Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast
Address: 40 Kooindah Bvd, Wyong, New South Wales 2259, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wyong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wyong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for an ideal venue for a business conference? A relaxing weekend getaway but don’t want to travel too far from Sydney or Newcastle? Or trying to find an ideal venue for your wedding? Whether for business, a function, or a private weekend getaway, you can now find all the facilities, ambiance and luxury you need, just 90 minutes north of the Sydney CBD – at Mercure Kooindah Waters Golf and Spa Resort. Stay at Kooindah waters and enjoy…• Be active. Play golf on our Ross Watson-designed, 18-hole championship standard golf course – or try our private gym or tennis courts. • Relax. Visit our endota day spa with luxurious treatment rooms or our indoor 25m lap pool, leisure pool, spa or sauna. • Indulge. Enjoy a meal at our exclusive Karinya’s Restaurant and Wine Bar overlooking the stunning golf course and wetlands. • Explore. Go wine tasting in the Hunter Valley, just a 40 minute drive, or visit the beaches of the Central Coast in under 30 minutes. Nearby Tuggerah Lake also offers serene picnic spots and a plethora of water sports with kayaks and bicycles for hire. Local National Parks boast a multitude of walking tracks, and the Yarramalong and Dooralong Valleys offer horse riding, kids’ activities, art galleries and charming villages. Accommodation OptionsMercure Kooindah Waters has a variety of Accommodation styles available to our guests from hotel rooms to spacious self-contained apartments - including standard king rooms or one, two and three bedroom self contained apartments. Most rooms offering beautiful views over the golf course with private balconies. Conferences and EventsMercure Kooindah Waters Golf and Spa Resort offer everything you need for a conference or event. There are six indoor function rooms, all with natural light and our Kooindah Ballroom boasts wetland views as well as many various outdoor areas to choose from. Weddings: Mercure Kooindah Waters offer an ideal location to celebrate your wedding and exchange vows, overlooking the glorious golf course and surrounding wetlands. The resort has all the requirements you need for your special day with ceremony and reception venues, dining, accommodation and a day spa all onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast Hotel Wyong
Mantra Kooindah Waters Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing